Starting To Notice Small Improvements With My Ear!
Jesse
Oct 17 2008, 06:11 PM
GMC:er
This is great, I remember when I just started playing I played with my friend in the worst band ever;) And we were playing green day's jesus of suburbia and I had so much trouble reminding only like 3 chords:D I played it now... BTW (American idiot is great to improvise over) Now I listend to the song... never palyed the rest before.. after like 2 chords I heard I could play along.. BY EAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Don't just play it. Feel it!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
Oct 17 2008, 07:45 PM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
Congratulations mate !! smile.gif You will definitly see those improvements over time so you will be able to get down more complicated stuff - by ear ! Good job so far! smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!

+Quote Post
Pedja Simovic
Oct 17 2008, 07:57 PM
Instructor
QUOTE (Jesse @ Oct 17 2008, 07:11 PM) *
This is great, I remember when I just started playing I played with my friend in the worst band ever;) And we were playing green day's jesus of suburbia and I had so much trouble reminding only like 3 chords:D I played it now... BTW (American idiot is great to improvise over) Now I listend to the song... never palyed the rest before.. after like 2 chords I heard I could play along.. BY EAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!