Holding Pick
peterorg54
Sep 25 2007, 10:32 AM
GMC:er
well. kris.. im a beginner,so i watched some of ur beginner lessons..

and u said pick should be holded by some angles...

well.. i tried and im trying .. but i cant get any loud sounds from angle holded..

well, i can get loud sounds from very thin picks..

but i cant get loud sounds from like just picks.. or some heavy picks...

what should i do? sad.gif

and one more question..

what pick do you use ?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 10)
Kristofer Dahl
Sep 25 2007, 06:31 PM
GMC Founder
I use black jazz 3 picks:

What do you mean when you say you wnat to achieve a loud note? Do you mean an artificial harmonic?

Perhaps you mean that it doesn't sound good when you angle the pick - are you perhaps angling to much, or attempting to play a little too fast?

Kris

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

+Quote Post
peterorg54
Sep 26 2007, 08:48 AM
QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl @ Sep 25 2007, 10:31 AM) *
I use black jazz 3 picks:

What do you mean when you say you wnat to achieve a loud note? Do you mean an artificial harmonic?

Perhaps you mean that it doesn't sound good when you angle the pick - are you perhaps angling to much, or attempting to play a little too fast?

Kris

well. never mind... smile.gif

i have no idea why i couldnt do that, but for some reason, now i can... tongue.gif

and is this the one u use ??

im going to try it out . tongue.gif

http://www.zzounds.com/item--DNP47P3

+Quote Post
Lester
Oct 2 2007, 05:56 AM
Learning Roadie
Hey Kris,
I have the same problem as peterorg54 describes....