Greetings from Norway.
Robin
Feb 23 2007, 09:14 PM
GMC:er
Hello, I've been on GMC for a while, about time I make a topic here smile.gif

My name is Robin, I come from north-Norway and I'm 18 years old in about 2 weeks.
I've been playing guitar for 4 years and a couple of months, but it wasnt untill I discovered GMC that I really started to practice. The 4 first years I just sat in my room playing powerchords, making my own riffs and played random Iron Maiden songs. Thank goodness I discovered GMC tongue.gif
I play in a black metal band called Creep Colony, check out some of our songs at www.creepcolony.net, you find the songs under "Downloads". But usually when I'm not practicing with my band I play blues/rock stuff, and whatever that is in the GMC lessons laugh.gif
I listen to blues, rock'n'roll, heavy metal, black metal, some death/thrash, and a norwegian artist named Odd Nordstoga, its norwegian folk music mixed with rock, sort of. I mostly listen to blues and rock, Johnny winter, Eric clapton, SRV, uriah heep, nordstoga and many many more.

I have a Gibson Explorer studio, its a dream to play it, its so nice. It's very small and VERY light.

Love the color smile.gif

Using a Boss Mega-Distortion MD-2 and I have a Line 6 spider II amp.

Picture of me and my band on a local concert

Thats about it I think, just have to say that GMC is so extremely great that I dont have words for it laugh.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Robin: Feb 23 2007, 09:30 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Eat-Sleep-andJam
Feb 23 2007, 09:30 PM
Nice to learn more about you Robin biggrin.gif and i must say i like your guitar ! biggrin.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!