Sound
Blind Sight
Oct 14 2007, 01:57 AM
GMC:er
Hey everyone i didnt quite know where to post this but i thought an any topic forum would be the best place. i just bought a new guitar because i want to start playing i bought an amp as well.

i recently watched the lesson on power chords and noticed Kristofer's guitar sounded alot different and alot better then mine im guessin its somethin to do with the amp????

baring in mind im a complete novice how do i get my guitar to sound as good??

thanks all

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Oct 14 2007, 02:00 AM
Moderation Policy Director
Hi There! The gear section also would have been a good choice smile.gif

What you are most likely missing is some kind of distortion or overdrive. You can get it with a pedal, or also probably from your amp by increasing the Gain control.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood
Amps : Epiphone Valve Jnr & Head, Cockburn A.C.1, Cockburn A.C.2, Blackstar Club 50 Head & 4x12 Cab

+Quote Post
Understudy
Oct 14 2007, 02:26 AM
Hey Blindsight !