2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Wow What A Difference!, New strings
Boson
Jan 9 2010, 02:43 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
I'm no expert having only played seriously for 16 months.

I have been using Ernie Ball 009's since I started with guitar again in sept 2009. I have replaced them reasonably regularly every month or two.

However I have found that the top E string does not last to well, becoming dull with no sustain. I have been concerned about this thinking it must be the guitar but I found the same happened whichever guitar I put them on.

So today I decided upon a change and have just restrung my Brian Moore with Elixirs.

Wow what a difference, they sound really much brighter, clearer and even louder than the Ernie Balls.

So I think I am converted, hopefully they live up to their reputatiopn for lasting longer too.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
"Better to live one day as a tiger than a thousand years as a sheep"
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
zen
Jan 9 2010, 02:47 PM
Learning Tone Seeker
I'm a d'addario fan but used elixir for the first time this month .. I like it too smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
"If the need is deep, you WILL find a way , if it isn't, you'll find some excuse"

Check out my Student Instructor Lesson on Metal Riffing HERE

Visit My Youtube Channel

+Quote Post
Fran
Jan 9 2010, 03:10 PM
Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
QUOTE (Boson @ Jan 9 2010, 02:43 PM) *
So I think I am converted, hopefully they live up to their reputatiopn for lasting longer too.