Reply to this topicStart new topic
> No Sound From My Computer
JVM
post Jan 1 2008, 08:20 PM
Post #1


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.878
Joined: 2-June 07
From: Raleigh-Durham, NC
Member No.: 1.984



Hey there GMC, I need some help. I just moved into a new house and after setting up my computer I can't get sound out of it. I was using my toneport as the default sound device before, and I set things up the same as they were before, so to my mind everything should be working the same. But it's not. I tried setting the sound device back to the onboard sound, checked volumes, checked to see that devices were working properly etc. Tried headphones. But nothing sad.gif


--------------------
Gear: Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Gibson '67 RI Flying V, Mesa Boogie F-30 112 combo, crazy pedals.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JVM
post Jan 1 2008, 10:36 PM
Post #2


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.878
Joined: 2-June 07
From: Raleigh-Durham, NC
Member No.: 1.984



Okay.. I can get volume from my headphones plugged into the toneport but speakers still aren't giving anything.


--------------------
Gear: Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Gibson '67 RI Flying V, Mesa Boogie F-30 112 combo, crazy pedals.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hisham Al-Sanea
post Jan 2 2008, 12:56 AM
Post #3


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 4.085
Joined: 19-October 07
From: middle east / lebanon
Member No.: 3.084



have you cheked your speaker try to put in instead the headphone plug if its working . thats mean you have re-install the driver of the sound card. if it doesnt work go to the device manager see if your sound card is found there or not .


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jan 2 2008, 06:19 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Can you plug the speakers into the phones plug? Do that and you'll see if the speakers are the problem. If the phones out is working no reason why the analog outs shouldn't.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st January 2017 - 04:35 PM