Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Toneport Gx Mic Issuses
Bondy
post Jan 5 2008, 01:37 PM
Post #1


Learning Roadie
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 2.267
Joined: 27-September 07
From: Telford.Shropshire.England
Member No.: 2.884



Hi guys got my tone port today pluged in the mic and cant get any sound out of if got all the latest drivers it says to select source to mic and there is no select source tab ???????????? mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif


--------------------
www.minorglance.com
www.facebook.com/minorglance
www.facbook.com/majorlookband
www.twiter.com/minorglance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jan 5 2008, 01:56 PM
Post #2


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Open the gearbox software , Uper left corner has the SOURCE SELECT : and underthere is the tab for selecting the input - MIC , LINE , GUITAR ETC...


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bondy
post Jan 5 2008, 01:58 PM
Post #3


Learning Roadie
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 2.267
Joined: 27-September 07
From: Telford.Shropshire.England
Member No.: 2.884



I have no source select its not there


--------------------
www.minorglance.com
www.facebook.com/minorglance
www.facbook.com/majorlookband
www.twiter.com/minorglance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jan 5 2008, 02:07 PM
Post #4


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Ok it has to be somewhere in the gearbox software...Take a look for RED ARROWS that are used for minimizing and maximizing tabs in the gearbox..Maybe you minimized that part which has the source select..You will definitely find it in the gearbox software...just take a better look wink.gif Its practically impossible not to have that option because its integral part of gearbox software and toneport wink.gif

p.s. can you post a screen shot of your gearbox open here ??

Ok Im sorry man I just saw that you have the GX version of it..So there is no separate mic input therefor no need for source select..Just plug in your mic (as you would guitar) and choose a vocal patch...Can you hear guitar tone when you plug in your guitar ?? Same should apply to MIC.. wink.gif Sorry I havent seen earlier that GX don't have separate inputs..

This post has been edited by Bogdan: Jan 5 2008, 02:02 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bondy
post Jan 5 2008, 02:09 PM
Post #5


Learning Roadie
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 2.267
Joined: 27-September 07
From: Telford.Shropshire.England
Member No.: 2.884



How do i screen shot

got the vocal patch on no sound coming through my head phones


--------------------
www.minorglance.com
www.facebook.com/minorglance
www.facbook.com/majorlookband
www.twiter.com/minorglance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jan 5 2008, 02:12 PM
Post #6


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Do you get sound when you plug in your guitar ? If so , when you plug in your mic you should get the sound out also..When you choose vocal patch check if volume is turned up and nothing is muted..Check the mic cable and if your mic has a switch on it make sure its on (a lot of people forget this)....Basicly you should get the sound coming out even if you choose guitar patch...


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bondy
post Jan 5 2008, 02:13 PM
Post #7


Learning Roadie
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 2.267
Joined: 27-September 07
From: Telford.Shropshire.England
Member No.: 2.884



tested mic though amp and it works on the round dials on gearworks iam getting movement but no sound htere on like minus 40

My guitar is with the tech so i cant' check that

This post has been edited by Bondy: Jan 5 2008, 02:16 PM


--------------------
www.minorglance.com
www.facebook.com/minorglance
www.facbook.com/majorlookband
www.twiter.com/minorglance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jan 5 2008, 02:21 PM
Post #8


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Hmm when you turn on (plug into usb) your tone port.Start the gearbox software.Plug in headphones in the back , turn up the master knob in the front of the toneport itself..Then plug your mic choose patch and sound should come out..Also toneport is a sound card , try going in windows to My Computer>Control Panel>sounds and audio devices>to audio tab there>and for sound playback choose toneport as the default device.. Now every sound from your computer you play (movies,mp3) should come out through toneport...Maybe ear phones are not working ?


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bondy
post Jan 5 2008, 02:23 PM
Post #9


Learning Roadie
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 2.267
Joined: 27-September 07
From: Telford.Shropshire.England
Member No.: 2.884



Also when i speak into the mic i get this funny sound like flapping insect wings LOL that the closest i can come to the sound iam getting


--------------------
www.minorglance.com
www.facebook.com/minorglance
www.facbook.com/majorlookband
www.twiter.com/minorglance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jan 5 2008, 02:38 PM
Post #10


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Check out the buffer settings also in the preferences of the gearbox..Also try toneport on another computer if you have one or at friends....


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bondy
post Jan 5 2008, 02:54 PM
Post #11


Learning Roadie
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 2.267
Joined: 27-September 07
From: Telford.Shropshire.England
Member No.: 2.884



I just changed the settings in control panel and it wont even play sound off the movie i was watching it was jumping like crazy

I think its broken

Just rang the store up and there gonna send me another one he thinks its broke so we shall see when i get the new one


--------------------
www.minorglance.com
www.facebook.com/minorglance
www.facbook.com/majorlookband
www.twiter.com/minorglance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jan 5 2008, 03:07 PM
Post #12


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



1 - check out the input. Your mic needs to be in the mic input on the device
2 - check the preset. Choose the vocal preset
3 - check the outs. See that you didn't mute some signal by mistake
4 - check the volume. make adjustments to the presets.

Also tell us what computer configuration you have. I've had a weak computer before and the driver gave me troubles. It helps if you disable you integrated or other sound cards in the system. It will get stable then. Try that.
Attached image(s)
Attached Image
 


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st January 2017 - 05:14 AM