Looping Backing Tracks, from collabs
FretDancer69
Jan 26 2008, 09:10 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 2.442
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Honduras
Hey, i was wondering how could i make backing tracks from collaborations loop-able without having the countdown at the start everytime. Id like a long loop from a collab BT to jam along for alot of time.

Any ideas...?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Playing Guitar Since: December 2006
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Jan 26 2008, 11:30 PM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
You can cut the countdown in your recording software and loop it yourself. Many files are loop-able, they just need some editing.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
FretDancer69
Jan 26 2008, 11:33 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 2.442
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Honduras
QUOTE (Milenkovic Ivan @ Jan 26 2008, 04:30 PM) *
You can cut the countdown in your recording software and loop it yourself. Many files are loop-able, they just need some editing.


yeah i tried using Audacity, but i just cant seem to cut it perfectly sad.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Playing Guitar Since: December 2006
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JVM
Jan 26 2008, 11:35 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 2.878
Joined: 2-June 07
From: Raleigh-Durham, NC
QUOTE (FretDancer69 @ Jan 26 2008, 10:33 AM) *
yeah i tried using Audacity, but i just cant seem to cut it perfectly sad.gif


It's hard to do it perfectly but you can do it. Have you tried zooming in to get more accurate?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Gear: Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Gibson '67 RI Flying V, Mesa Boogie F-30 112 combo, crazy pedals.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Jan 26 2008, 11:56 PM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
maybe find some snaping option, or align the clicks with a ruler or something and then cut it on the spot.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
FretDancer69
Jan 26 2008, 11:58 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 2.442
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Honduras
QUOTE (JVM @ Jan 26 2008, 04:35 PM) *
It's hard to do it perfectly but you can do it. Have you tried zooming in to get more accurate?


yea i tried, it came out not that bad, i think ill stick to it.

QUOTE (Milenkovic Ivan @ Jan 26 2008, 04:56 PM) *
maybe find some snaping option, or align the clicks with a ruler or something and then cut it on the spot.


thanks, ill give that a try

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Playing Guitar Since: December 2006
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Jan 27 2008, 04:42 PM
Moderation Policy Director
Posts: 10.459
Joined: 6-February 07
From: CT, USA
Easiest way is as follows:

1. Use a DAW such as reaper
2. Type in the exact BPM to your DAW so it can keep time
4. Align the track to an exact bar line
5. Then you can snap to the bar lines to make precise cuts and loops

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood
Amps : Epiphone Valve Jnr & Head, Cockburn A.C.1, Cockburn A.C.2, Blackstar Club 50 Head & 4x12 Cab
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kyle Logue
Jan 30 2008, 05:59 PM
Drum instructor
Posts: 273
Joined: 25-January 08
From: Nacogdoches, TX
You could always use a program called sony acid xpress which you can download for free here

It's geared specifically for loops. It's also what I use for recording.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th July 2020 - 05:54 PM