4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Winding Roads
Marcus Lavendell
post Mar 13 2008, 08:37 AM
Post #61


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 2.537
Joined: 27-May 07
From: Gothenburg, Sweden
Member No.: 1.927



QUOTE (Pizzoaro @ Mar 13 2008, 07:31 AM) *
I wonder, How do You make your lessons marcus? smile.gif

I wanna make a lesson about Killswitch Engage style, and i got the riffss, but i dont know where to start?
Like.. How?

Thnx

Well, first of all you need to make a backing track. I mainly use ProTools and a sound module called JV-1010 for that.
After that it's basically just to record the videos. But start with the backing track and then I can guide you through the next steps. smile.gif


--------------------
I use Elixir® Strings

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pizzoaro
post Mar 20 2008, 05:07 PM
Post #62


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 460
Joined: 23-December 07
From: Tonsberg Norway
Member No.: 3.577



QUOTE (lavendell @ Mar 13 2008, 08:37 AM) *
Well, first of all you need to make a backing track. I mainly use ProTools and a sound module called JV-1010 for that.
After that it's basically just to record the videos. But start with the backing track and then I can guide you through the next steps. smile.gif




Is ProTools a free download or something?
Where can i get it?


--------------------
"Never give up!"



My Youtube

Check out pictures of my band here ---> Bandpictures! Remember to leave a comment!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Erik Johnson
post Mar 26 2008, 09:13 PM
Post #63


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 15-June 07
From: Tennessee, USA
Member No.: 2.095



Sadly, Pro Tools is not free. It currently costs $199.00 for a full install version of Pro Tools 7.4, and you have to have hardware to go along with it.

Check out http://store.digidesign.com/us/index.cfm?l...productid=62379 and http://www.digidesign.com/ to find out more.


--------------------
QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl)
...you will have taken your very first steps towards Johnson land...

Guitars: Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Modified), Yamaha Pacifica (Black; modified with different humbuckers and a few other things)

Equipment: Vox DA5 Digital Amp (It's a little weak, but fun nonetheless), Line 6 Pod X3 Live

Wishlist: An Ibanez RG Model, and a yummy Pavel and Andrew Cockburn JEM.. Mmmm. I'd also love a Marshall Stack. That'd be awesome. :D
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marcus Lavendell
post Mar 30 2008, 09:01 AM
Post #64


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 2.537
Joined: 27-May 07
From: Gothenburg, Sweden
Member No.: 1.927



There was a free version few years ago (called "ProTools Free") but I think it's not avalible anymore. The cheapest way get ProTools now is to buy the Mbox 2 Micro which cost around $200, as Erik Johnson said.

But I must say; ProTools is just one of many great programs, and it's how you use it that matter. You can get very good quality with other programs as well, of course smile.gif


--------------------
I use Elixir® Strings

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pizzoaro
post Apr 3 2008, 09:08 PM
Post #65


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 460
Joined: 23-December 07
From: Tonsberg Norway
Member No.: 3.577



QUOTE (lavendell @ Mar 30 2008, 09:01 AM) *
There was a free version few years ago (called "ProTools Free") but I think it's not avalible anymore. The cheapest way get ProTools now is to buy the Mbox 2 Micro which cost around $200, as Erik Johnson said.

But I must say; ProTools is just one of many great programs, and it's how you use it that matter. You can get very good quality with other programs as well, of course smile.gif




Ok, thanx:)

Im using a Zoom recorder...

BIG BOX, and it only makes .cda files.... im the only one who can play them, if i try to send them its hopeless:P
So i need a new thing:P



--------------------
"Never give up!"



My Youtube

Check out pictures of my band here ---> Bandpictures! Remember to leave a comment!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saoirse O'Shea
post Apr 3 2008, 10:11 PM
Post #66


Moderator - low level high stakes
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.173
Joined: 27-June 07
From: Espania - Cadiz province
Member No.: 2.194



QUOTE (Pizzoaro @ Apr 3 2008, 08:08 PM) *
...

BIG BOX, and it only makes .cda files.... im the only one who can play them, if i try to send them its hopeless:P
So i need a new thing:P


One possibility Pizzoaro is to look into the various software converters cda. to wave/mp3 rippers etc. I don't use or have anything that rips from cda. so I don't have first hand experience but here's some.

Cheers,
Tony


--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes:
Cranesong Avocet II Monitor Controller, Dangerous Music Liasion Insert Hardware Router, ATC SCM Pro Monitors, Lavry Black DA11, Prism Orpheus ADC/DAC, Gyratec Gyraf XIV Parallel Passive Mastering EQ, Great River MAQ 2NV Mastering EQ, Kush Clariphonic Parallel EQ Shelf, Maselec MLA-2 Mastering Compressor, API 2500 Mastering Compressor, Eventide Eclipse Reverb/Echo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th March 2017 - 04:00 PM