Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Yamaha Mw10 Problem, Help!!
Boggi
post Feb 4 2008, 01:44 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 5-January 07
From: Faroe Islands
Member No.: 1.047



I bought a Yamaha MW10 mixer not long ago, and I have had troubles with it since I got it.
The mixer has a USP line into the PC, but when I connect the USP with the PC the sound disappear,
I can´t even listen to winamp, youtube or anything else, its completely gone.
I have tried deleted the driver and installed it again,
download the newest driver and tried it with another PC, but nothings works.

So any help would be perfect ! smile.gif

Bogi J.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Boggi
post Feb 4 2008, 03:09 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 5-January 07
From: Faroe Islands
Member No.: 1.047



Any help ? smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MickeM
post Feb 4 2008, 07:17 AM
Post #3


Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1.062



Just guessing here, but could it be someway that it takes over the role as a soundcard when you plug it in? I suggest you try to select the Yamaha mixer as your default soundcard in the control panel/audio to see if that gets the PC sound to working.

Then if that's a good solution or not is another question...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Boggi
post Feb 4 2008, 03:04 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 5-January 07
From: Faroe Islands
Member No.: 1.047



Yes the mixer work as a sound card. The sound card wont start properly, "Device can´t start (code10)" a message I get.
When I take the mixer USP line out of the PC, the sound comes back and everything works fine. And I have tried it in cubase but it says it can´t open it...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Feb 4 2008, 09:40 PM
Post #5


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Do you connect yamaha to PC via USB ?? If yamaha plays the role of soundcard than you should install its drivers and select it as default sound card , control panel>sounds ...you will find the option there..Than you should be able if you hook up the phones into the mixers headphones out to hear the sounds from your computer (if you play something in winamp etc)..


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2017 - 11:49 AM