4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What Video Camera Are You Using
Pavel
post Feb 28 2008, 02:59 PM
Post #41


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 3.764
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Rijeka, Croatia
Member No.: 1.055



QUOTE (Milenkovic Ivan @ Feb 22 2008, 12:04 AM) *
You mean like on disk liek HDDVD or BlyRay? i don't know if that is wise my friend... unsure.gif


Missed this post...

Ivan, i think Muris wants a Hard Drive camcorder! It's pretty cool considering you get the same he has now - a memoryStick camera, but he'll have a camcorder with hard drive and all videos on it smile.gif

I still prefer streaming smile.gif


--------------------
"It isn't how many years you have been playing, it's how many hours." -- Prashant Aswani

"PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!" -- Michael Angelo Batio

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Feb 28 2008, 04:36 PM
Post #42


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Yeah,with Hard Drive on it,without tapes and stuff. smile.gif

Pavel,btw,what's the deal with streaming you prefer,
not sure I've got that part right? unsure.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pavel
post Feb 28 2008, 05:11 PM
Post #43


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 3.764
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Rijeka, Croatia
Member No.: 1.055



Streaming recording is when you click "record" and the video is stored directly on your PC after you hit STOP, so you don't have to transfer it from camcorder later. This way you can immediately review the video you just recorded and see if it is good or not.

You need the Firewire port to make good quality streaming smile.gif


--------------------
"It isn't how many years you have been playing, it's how many hours." -- Prashant Aswani

"PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!" -- Michael Angelo Batio

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Feb 28 2008, 05:37 PM
Post #44


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



QUOTE (Pavel @ Feb 28 2008, 05:11 PM) *
Streaming recording is when you click "record" and the video is stored directly on your PC after you hit STOP, so you don't have to transfer it from camcorder later. This way you can immediately review the video you just recorded and see if it is good or not.

You need the Firewire port to make good quality streaming smile.gif


Ah,I see.
So camera needs to have video out Firewire,
doesn't matter if it's HD or tape type?


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pavel
post Feb 28 2008, 05:44 PM
Post #45


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 3.764
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Rijeka, Croatia
Member No.: 1.055



Yeah exactly! You must have a "Firewire OUT" - they also call it "i.Link out".


--------------------
"It isn't how many years you have been playing, it's how many hours." -- Prashant Aswani

"PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!" -- Michael Angelo Batio

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Feb 28 2008, 06:02 PM
Post #46


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



+1 for the Firewire, it is definitely the better way to record. If you record on tape/disk, then you have to transfer to computer later, but if you connect the camera with PC you can stream the video directly to PC and record it. You'll need a big HD tho, one average lesson takes usually around 4GB with extended angles and such in DV-AVI format.

One more thing, the Firewire cable that I use is about 1,5m long, so I have to keep my camera near the PC, but maybe longer cables can be purchased.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Feb 28 2008, 07:09 PM
Post #47


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Yeah DV/AVI is huge blink.gif
Luckily I don't do extra angles atm. biggrin.gif

Thanks for info guys,appreciate it!! smile.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Feb 28 2008, 07:23 PM
Post #48


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



No problem man, glad to help! smile.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pavel
post Feb 28 2008, 07:47 PM
Post #49


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 3.764
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Rijeka, Croatia
Member No.: 1.055



I have the 3m Firewire cable and i also saw 4,5 meters so that should not be a problem!
And i always delete the source video after i render it for GMC so it doesn't take that much space on hard drive.
For example my last lesson has 1,7GB after i recorded all angles. I guess it depends on the camera and the recording options.

Anyway Streaming is something to try for sure - makes stuff easier smile.gif


--------------------
"It isn't how many years you have been playing, it's how many hours." -- Prashant Aswani

"PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!" -- Michael Angelo Batio

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Feb 28 2008, 09:19 PM
Post #50


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Of course Pavel my man, didn't really wanted to put down the technology, just wanted to say that you do need a reasonable large HD like 200-250GB to feel comfortable. SOmetimes not all teh lessons are published and I don't like to erase the files right away, have about 4-5 lessons in DVAVI always onboard jsut in case.

Great news for the cable length, must buy something longer smile.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Feb 29 2008, 01:22 AM
Post #51


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Those are really heavy files you guys are talking about.
With this "cam" of mine biggrin.gif ,I get main video of 300mb or som,circa 50-60sec.
With slow ones it gets up to 1GB top,nothing more.

Dunno,my HDs are already over crowded,I have 700GB total,maybe 65GB of free space atm. blink.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Feb 29 2008, 01:30 AM
Post #52


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



700GB?? And full? sta li drzis na tim mrcinama c c c... cool.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Feb 29 2008, 01:37 AM
Post #53


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Joj,ne znam ni ja sam,software,videa,nesto filmova...prebrzo se napunilo. biggrin.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Feb 29 2008, 01:55 AM
Post #54


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



nista mora novo da se kupuje nema druge, ko ce sad da radi bekap svih tih djakonija laugh.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesT
post Jul 31 2008, 08:31 PM
Post #55


Accomplished Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 757
Joined: 12-April 08
From: USA, NV
Member No.: 4.872



Does your camera have a direct audio input?
I'm most impressed by the sound your video lessons have. I bought a cheaper video camera that seems to take good videos but only has a microphone for audio. I'l love to be able to take the audio mix directly from my headphone amplifier and plug it directly into the video cam for audio, but my camera just won't do it.

So now, I'm thinking that to get the best sound, I will have to record my takes into Cakewalk, and sync the good sounding audio from it to the video in a post record step. ...doesn't sound like the easiest way for me, but surely will be better than just using the mic from the video cam.



--------------------


Check out my YouTube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Aug 1 2008, 12:01 AM
Post #56


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



My camera is only for video.
I record audio directly to PC via Cubase.
So I press 2 rec buttons approx. at the same time,
one in Cubase and one on the camera.
Then I do all syncing in Sony Vegas and that's it. smile.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
coffeeman
post Aug 1 2008, 12:10 AM
Post #57


Experienced Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.757
Joined: 15-September 07
From: Bogota,Colombia
Member No.: 2.793



I have the A560 it does a good job , the thing is that I have to compress the videos to upload them on the forum or in youtube and there is when I lose a lot of resolution. Although your videos in youtube have a good resolution, how do you do it ?


--------------------
The only thing yo can do, is what you love!

Visit my youtube
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Aug 1 2008, 12:13 AM
Post #58


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



QUOTE (coffeeman @ Aug 1 2008, 01:10 AM) *
I have the A560 it does a good job , the thing is that I have to compress the videos to upload them on the forum or in youtube and there is when I lose a lot of resolution. Although your videos in youtube have a good resolution, how do you do it ?


It's not only about resolution,
there are codes and type of file.
Usually I go for avi. 320x240 , Xvid codec. smile.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesT
post Aug 1 2008, 06:21 AM
Post #59


Accomplished Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 757
Joined: 12-April 08
From: USA, NV
Member No.: 4.872



QUOTE (Muris Varajic @ Jul 31 2008, 04:01 PM) *
My camera is only for video.
I record audio directly to PC via Cubase.
So I press 2 rec buttons approx. at the same time,
one in Cubase and one on the camera.
Then I do all syncing in Sony Vegas and that's it. smile.gif



Cool! smile.gif


--------------------


Check out my YouTube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Aug 1 2008, 11:02 AM
Post #60


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



QUOTE (JamesT @ Aug 1 2008, 07:21 AM) *
Cool! smile.gif


Well maybe not that cool and easiest thing to do
but gives best results audio wise,that's for sure. smile.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th May 2017 - 11:45 PM