Webcam Troubles
Stevie-Ray-Vaugh...
Feb 24 2008, 05:27 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 1.119
Joined: 23-December 06
From: Canada!
Hey there GMC, last night I bought a Logitech QuickCam Webcam so I could make some videos of me doing the lessons for GMC. smile.gif I hooked it up today, and it records video, but no sound sad.gif All the audio settings are turned on, and up. And in output speaker device is the right one, so I can't figure out what's wrong sad.gif Does anyone have any clue to why it won't record sound? Thank you smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------


But still I want answers, what's the point, what does all this mean?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Uncreator
Feb 24 2008, 05:28 PM
Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Posts: 8.933
Joined: 6-March 07
From: St. Petersburg, Florida
I just thought of this, For your webcams audio, are the drivers set to the same you are using

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
visi0n
Feb 24 2008, 06:17 PM
Learning Tone Seeker
Posts: 571
Joined: 12-September 07
From: The Netherlands
Attached Image

You can choose there wich one you want to use for microhpone ? you choosed that ?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stevie-Ray-Vaugh...
Feb 24 2008, 06:20 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 1.119
Joined: 23-December 06
From: Canada!
I only have one choice there, and I picked it sad.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------


But still I want answers, what's the point, what does all this mean?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
Feb 24 2008, 06:57 PM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
Posts: 15.614
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Well does it have a microphone on it ?? I suggest either way using web cam to record video and to record audio via sound card that you have in your computer..It will be better quality then..You can choose windows movie maker to do this,...
What software you used for recording anyway ?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Bogdan: Feb 24 2008, 06:58 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stevie-Ray-Vaugh...
Feb 24 2008, 07:01 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 1.119
Joined: 23-December 06
From: Canada!
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/webcam_c...81&cl=ca,en

Well, in that link, right above "How To" It clearly says that it records video and audio so I dont know. Plus I want to record myself with the lesson backing tracks and I dont have a microphone sad.gif So it can record audio, im just not sure how sad.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------


But still I want answers, what's the point, what does all this mean?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjchep
Feb 24 2008, 07:14 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 1.084
Joined: 16-October 07
From: United States, CT
QUOTE (Stevie·Ray·Vaughn @ Feb 24 2008, 07:01 PM) *
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/webcam_c...81&cl=ca,en

Well, in that link, right above "How To" It clearly says that it records video and audio so I dont know. Plus I want to record myself with the lesson backing tracks and I dont have a microphone sad.gif So it can record audio, im just not sure how sad.gif


Go to the site and download new drivers for it.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Check out my playing here - https://www.youtube.com/user/tjchep
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stevie-Ray-Vaugh...
Feb 24 2008, 07:17 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 1.119
Joined: 23-December 06
From: Canada!
The site that I posted?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------


But still I want answers, what's the point, what does all this mean?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Feb 24 2008, 07:57 PM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
First of all, how do you connect your guitar to computer and via what line you are recording that guitar signal.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Trond Vold
Feb 25 2008, 12:15 PM
Instructor
Posts: 3.497
Joined: 16-February 08
From: Norge!
It might just be the program your using that messes it up?

You can try the demo of River Past Cam Do, great little tool

http://www.riverpast.com/en/prod/camdo/

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Guitars: Schecter Stiletto Classic, Jackson SLSMG, Ibanez RG-380 Japan, Gibson Les Paul Studio

Amp: Marshall JMP-1 -> Rocktron Velocity 100 -> Marshall JCM-900 Lead 4x12

FX and stomps: T.C Electronics G-Sharp, Korg SDD-1200, Emma Transmorgrifier, BYOC Tribooster, GGG Green Ringer, Dinosaur Overdrive, Voodoo Lab SuperFuzz, Sovtek Bassballs, Line6 Tap Tremolo, EHX Screaming Bird.


___________________________________________________
My Lessons!

My Instructor Board!

My Myspace!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th September 2020 - 12:19 PM