Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Webcam Troubles
Stevie-Ray-Vaugh...
post Feb 24 2008, 05:27 PM
Post #1


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.119
Joined: 23-December 06
From: Canada!
Member No.: 1.005



Hey there GMC, last night I bought a Logitech QuickCam Webcam so I could make some videos of me doing the lessons for GMC. smile.gif I hooked it up today, and it records video, but no sound sad.gif All the audio settings are turned on, and up. And in output speaker device is the right one, so I can't figure out what's wrong sad.gif Does anyone have any clue to why it won't record sound? Thank you smile.gif


--------------------


But still I want answers, what's the point, what does all this mean?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Uncreator
post Feb 24 2008, 05:28 PM
Post #2


Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 8.933
Joined: 6-March 07
From: St. Petersburg, Florida
Member No.: 1.304



I just thought of this, For your webcams audio, are the drivers set to the same you are using
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
visi0n
post Feb 24 2008, 06:17 PM
Post #3


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 571
Joined: 12-September 07
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 2.772



Attached Image

You can choose there wich one you want to use for microhpone ? you choosed that ?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stevie-Ray-Vaugh...
post Feb 24 2008, 06:20 PM
Post #4


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.119
Joined: 23-December 06
From: Canada!
Member No.: 1.005



I only have one choice there, and I picked it sad.gif


--------------------


But still I want answers, what's the point, what does all this mean?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Feb 24 2008, 06:57 PM
Post #5


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Well does it have a microphone on it ?? I suggest either way using web cam to record video and to record audio via sound card that you have in your computer..It will be better quality then..You can choose windows movie maker to do this,...
What software you used for recording anyway ?

This post has been edited by Bogdan: Feb 24 2008, 06:58 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stevie-Ray-Vaugh...
post Feb 24 2008, 07:01 PM
Post #6


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.119
Joined: 23-December 06
From: Canada!
Member No.: 1.005



http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/webcam_c...81&cl=ca,en

Well, in that link, right above "How To" It clearly says that it records video and audio so I dont know. Plus I want to record myself with the lesson backing tracks and I dont have a microphone sad.gif So it can record audio, im just not sure how sad.gif


--------------------


But still I want answers, what's the point, what does all this mean?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tjchep
post Feb 24 2008, 07:14 PM
Post #7


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.084
Joined: 16-October 07
From: United States, CT
Member No.: 3.062



QUOTE (Stevie·Ray·Vaughn @ Feb 24 2008, 07:01 PM) *
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/webcam_c...81&cl=ca,en

Well, in that link, right above "How To" It clearly says that it records video and audio so I dont know. Plus I want to record myself with the lesson backing tracks and I dont have a microphone sad.gif So it can record audio, im just not sure how sad.gif


Go to the site and download new drivers for it.


--------------------
Check out my playing here - https://www.youtube.com/user/tjchep
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stevie-Ray-Vaugh...
post Feb 24 2008, 07:17 PM
Post #8


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.119
Joined: 23-December 06
From: Canada!
Member No.: 1.005



The site that I posted?


--------------------


But still I want answers, what's the point, what does all this mean?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Feb 24 2008, 07:57 PM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



First of all, how do you connect your guitar to computer and via what line you are recording that guitar signal.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Trond Vold
post Feb 25 2008, 12:15 PM
Post #10


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.497
Joined: 16-February 08
From: Norge!
Member No.: 4.261



It might just be the program your using that messes it up?

You can try the demo of River Past Cam Do, great little tool

http://www.riverpast.com/en/prod/camdo/


--------------------
Guitars: Schecter Stiletto Classic, Jackson SLSMG, Ibanez RG-380 Japan, Gibson Les Paul Studio

Amp: Marshall JMP-1 -> Rocktron Velocity 100 -> Marshall JCM-900 Lead 4x12

FX and stomps: T.C Electronics G-Sharp, Korg SDD-1200, Emma Transmorgrifier, BYOC Tribooster, GGG Green Ringer, Dinosaur Overdrive, Voodoo Lab SuperFuzz, Sovtek Bassballs, Line6 Tap Tremolo, EHX Screaming Bird.


___________________________________________________
My Lessons!

My Instructor Board!

My Myspace!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th March 2017 - 05:01 AM