Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Robben Ford Backing Tracks, GP5 Possibility?
eastbay
post Feb 24 2008, 08:11 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 23-August 07
Member No.: 2.593



Hi Joe,

Your lessons are great- I'm really enjoying them.

I'm trying to become capable of some one man band/looping kind of stuff, and it would be a big help for me to get a better idea of how to put bass and keyboards with guitar, if you could put up the backing track with the GP5 file.

I think it is probably something that I should be able to figure out on my own, but hey, if I could do that, would I be here at all??!!!

Thanks if you can, I understand time restrictions if you can't, it's cool....
'
eastbay
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joe Kataldo
post Feb 25 2008, 01:31 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 1.994
Joined: 2-January 08
From: Italy
Member No.: 3.681



Let me understand...what you need is the bass, hammond and drum tracks, tabbed in gp5?


--------------------
________________________________________________________________________________

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OrganisedConfusi...
post Feb 25 2008, 01:33 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5.635
Joined: 29-November 07
From: Nottingham, UK
Member No.: 3.401



QUOTE (Joe Kataldo @ Feb 25 2008, 12:31 PM) *
Let me understand...what you need is the bass, hammond and drum tracks, tabbed in gp5?

Joe. Did you do the backings for your lessons in midi? As these can just be imported into guitar pro 5 and the tab will be brought up.


--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic
Amps:- Framus Ruby Riot 2x12" stack
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joe Kataldo
post Feb 25 2008, 01:44 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 1.994
Joined: 2-January 08
From: Italy
Member No.: 3.681



In theory this should work, but I Play and record all my midi part on a master keyboard, this means that all the notes are not quantized, but slightly there, giving to the track a more human feel and less computer made...so if I import one of that midi part into any notation software, the result will be a completely mess!

Sorry can't help sad.gif


--------------------
________________________________________________________________________________

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
eastbay
post Feb 26 2008, 04:00 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 23-August 07
Member No.: 2.593



Oh well, it won't drag and drop into GP5.

Could you perhaps talk about the backing just a bit? How does a typical bass line go? Are the chords on the keyboard the same as the guitar chords?

Thanks!

Nate (eastbay)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Joe Kataldo
post Feb 27 2008, 06:31 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 1.994
Joined: 2-January 08
From: Italy
Member No.: 3.681



QUOTE (eastbay @ Feb 24 2008, 08:11 PM) *
I'm trying to become capable of some one man band/looping kind of stuff,


If is this what you are interested, my suggestion is to use and develop your ear to detect what in the bass piano and drum part is essential, and what can be removed and then mix all on the guitar


--------------------
________________________________________________________________________________

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th December 2017 - 03:23 PM