Lame_end.dll ?
somecrazyguy09
Mar 19 2008, 09:42 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 83
Joined: 21-January 08
From: Dallas, texas U.S.A
every time i try to render my projects in reaper as an mp3 i keep getting this message saying i need lame_end.dll to encode mp3. what is it and how can i get it cuz my files are getting a little to big to save as .wav .

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
visi0n
Mar 19 2008, 09:53 AM
Learning Tone Seeker
Posts: 571
Joined: 12-September 07
From: The Netherlands
hmm lame_end.dll i know that Lame is a mp3 codec or something, maybe you can google it ? or try to install the Lame mp3 codecs all over again ..

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Mar 19 2008, 10:12 AM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
You need Lame codec. Try reinstalling it.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
somecrazyguy09
Mar 19 2008, 10:39 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 83
Joined: 21-January 08
From: Dallas, texas U.S.A
thanks guys i got it working now.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by somecrazyguy09: Mar 19 2008, 10:39 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MickeM
Mar 19 2008, 01:44 PM
Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
QUOTE (somecrazyguy09 @ Mar 19 2008, 10:39 AM) *
thanks guys i got it working now.

Great!

I was just going to say you need the mp3 encoder in the Reaper directory for it to work (if I'm not mistaken, I had an error too before and that solved it for me)

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th April 2020 - 06:40 AM