Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cany Any One Please Advise
dusty
post Mar 21 2008, 02:26 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 195
Joined: 17-February 08
From: london
Member No.: 4.279



Hi
I am trying to record on to my PC using Cubase via my podxt through the USB connection. cubase recognises the podxt but i cannot hear any audio. am i doing this right or am i gonna have to get a midi interface?? sad.gif


--------------------
" smoke me a kipper i'll be back for breakfast "
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OrganisedConfusi...
post Mar 21 2008, 02:35 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5.635
Joined: 29-November 07
From: Nottingham, UK
Member No.: 3.401



check what the audio properties of the track are. Check what the output speakers are set to.


--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic
Amps:- Framus Ruby Riot 2x12" stack
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
audiopaal
post Mar 21 2008, 06:02 PM
Post #3


Competitions Coordinator - Up the Irons
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.447
Joined: 17-February 08
From: Stavanger, Norway
Member No.: 4.276



On the audio track you created there is a small icon that looks like a speaker. click that with your mouse and make it change color. Now try again...

If that doesn't work check your volume settings for inputs and outputs on your soundcard maybe...?

This post has been edited by audiopaal: Mar 21 2008, 06:03 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Trond Vold
post Mar 21 2008, 06:47 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.497
Joined: 16-February 08
From: Norge!
Member No.: 4.261



QUOTE (audiopaal @ Mar 21 2008, 06:02 PM) *
On the audio track you created there is a small icon that looks like a speaker. click that with your mouse and make it change color. Now try again...

If that doesn't work check your volume settings for inputs and outputs on your soundcard maybe...?


I would advice to try the same and add that you should go in Device settings in cubase and see if everything is right there and also check if the Monitoring option are on or off.


--------------------
Guitars: Schecter Stiletto Classic, Jackson SLSMG, Ibanez RG-380 Japan, Gibson Les Paul Studio

Amp: Marshall JMP-1 -> Rocktron Velocity 100 -> Marshall JCM-900 Lead 4x12

FX and stomps: T.C Electronics G-Sharp, Korg SDD-1200, Emma Transmorgrifier, BYOC Tribooster, GGG Green Ringer, Dinosaur Overdrive, Voodoo Lab SuperFuzz, Sovtek Bassballs, Line6 Tap Tremolo, EHX Screaming Bird.


___________________________________________________
My Lessons!

My Instructor Board!

My Myspace!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dusty
post Mar 21 2008, 07:19 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 195
Joined: 17-February 08
From: london
Member No.: 4.279



Cheers guys, i will give it a go, i am a bit of a newbie at this sort of thing rolleyes.gif


--------------------
" smoke me a kipper i'll be back for breakfast "
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Mar 21 2008, 07:46 PM
Post #6


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Well if you set pod as recording device , you need to plug your speakers or headphones in it because it will do all the audio for you now..


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Mar 23 2008, 03:44 PM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



In Device Settings on Audio Bay you chose POD, but did you make input and output connection for POD in the mixer? You can access connections window by pressing F4 and there you can define the types of connections (mono, stereo, 5.1), input and output your card (in your case the POD) has. Then go back to project in the mixer (F3) and see if you get any signal on the input channel.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
post Mar 23 2008, 06:42 PM
Post #8


Singing Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
Member No.: 3.960



things like this as Ivan sad , moust of the times stuck some where in audio bay,or asio drivers are not picked as a option,or just routhing your card with every thing elese....smile.gif


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ballistic31
post Mar 23 2008, 10:01 PM
Post #9


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 210
Joined: 1-July 07
From: troy new hampshire
Member No.: 2.218



AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH yes the great pod xt question.... I would start by first reinstalling the line 6 monkey..and getting the new usb and midi driver packs...they have recently been updated...Then i think everything will work fine . though you will still have to monitor your audio through head phones from the pod xt headphone jack....Or hook the head phone jack to a external mixing board.. why this is like this who knows but a true downside imo with the pod xt...I would advise going the midi route .. It will give you more flexibility while recording then you could link it with midi devises though simple routing. then you will have thousands of new interesting effects from synths to horns..pitch and note corection. whatever midi will do then the pod will do... ohmy.gif

I simply found that out by mistake wile recording new takes for my new project..wondering why my keyboard was not recording only to find out it was linked to the pod,,,My first reaction was HELLO ,,,,SCORE ONE FOR THE HOME TEAM..From all of us at XMAS HOUSE RECORDING STUDIOS Troy NH


GOOD LUCK !!! AND HAPPY RECORDING wink.gif


--------------------
[size=3][b]
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hisham Al-Sanea
post Mar 23 2008, 10:16 PM
Post #10


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 4.085
Joined: 19-October 07
From: middle east / lebanon
Member No.: 3.084



check out the midi device box


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th March 2017 - 05:34 PM