4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Server Switch, What we have been doing today
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 7 2008, 08:10 PM
Post #1


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.090
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



Hello!

You have probably noticed we closed the forum down for a while today.

We have moved the site to a new server - due the problems with teliasonera and cogent networks which affected many GMCers

Today we are on a much more powerful machine, with more bandwidth and most importantly on a stronger network.

Kristofer

PS If you find a bug we always appreciate to hear about it - thanks! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
peixe
post Apr 7 2008, 08:15 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 67
Joined: 9-April 07
From: Umeå, Sweden
Member No.: 1.508



Nice to hear this Kris!

As an old webdeveloper I know it takes quite a server to run a site this popular biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Iluha
post Apr 7 2008, 08:17 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.737
Joined: 14-April 07
From: Karmiel, Israel
Member No.: 1.574



Cool, well one thing I noticed is that videos load much faster for me now! but another thing I noticed is that the loading bar is messed up and would just keep blinking =p


--------------------


My Latest Upload: Here!

My Practice Agenda/Blog: Here!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
peixe
post Apr 7 2008, 08:18 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 67
Joined: 9-April 07
From: Umeå, Sweden
Member No.: 1.508



For me it works just perfectly smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Siggum
post Apr 7 2008, 08:21 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.228
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Denmark
Member No.: 3.701



QUOTE (Iluha @ Apr 7 2008, 09:17 PM) *
Cool, well one thing I noticed is that videos load much faster for me now! but another thing I noticed is that the loading bar is messed up and would just keep blinking =p


It loads faster for me as well, but as you said it also blinks as long as its loading


--------------------


It dont mean a thing if it aint got that swing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 7 2008, 08:25 PM
Post #6


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.090
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



I just saw that the wiki isn't working - we will fix that tomorrow!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Apr 7 2008, 08:28 PM
Post #7


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



Good thing smile.gif faster loading but also the blinking. wink.gif


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
peixe
post Apr 7 2008, 08:30 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 67
Joined: 9-April 07
From: Umeå, Sweden
Member No.: 1.508



I found a bug!

When I search for a lesson this text and graphics show up:


Do you have a question? Call us at +31 20 3162880

* About Us
* Jobs
* Nieuw en Media
* Client Cases
* Support
* Blog
* Contact


etc etc etc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 7 2008, 08:30 PM
Post #9


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.090
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (Mrblomme @ Apr 7 2008, 07:28 PM) *
Good thing smile.gif faster loading but also the blinking. wink.gif


The blinking has been reported! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 7 2008, 08:31 PM
Post #10


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.090
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



@ peixe this should have been removed now - if you restart your browser.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
peixe
post Apr 7 2008, 08:36 PM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 67
Joined: 9-April 07
From: Umeå, Sweden
Member No.: 1.508



Good job! It works now smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
steve25
post Apr 7 2008, 08:41 PM
Post #12


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.197
Joined: 19-April 07
From: Wiltshire, England
Member No.: 1.626



For some reason GMC seems a lot slower for some reason sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 7 2008, 08:54 PM
Post #13


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.090
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



my old 101 lessons don't work when accessed through the advanced search and listview - if you encounter this you can remove the last "/" and it will work.

I hope to get this sorted tomorrow.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Juan M. Valero
post Apr 7 2008, 08:56 PM
Post #14


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.270
Joined: 6-August 07
From: Girona - Spain
Member No.: 2.484



Ouch another thing, I'm reading this post: https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...c=13932&hl=

I cannot listen the song ONLINE, but I can listen it when I dowloaded it wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 7 2008, 08:58 PM
Post #15


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.090
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (Juan M. Valero @ Apr 7 2008, 07:56 PM) *
Ouch another thing, I'm reading this post: https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...c=13932&hl=

I cannot listen the song ONLINE, but I can listen it when I dowloaded it wink.gif


it works for me - do you get lots of text? what happens?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
inertia
post Apr 7 2008, 09:44 PM
Post #16


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 313
Joined: 29-October 07
From: Niagara Falls, Canada
Member No.: 3.169



Hi Kris, none of the videos work for me, I can see the picture, but when I press play it shows the pause button for a quick second as if it is going to play and then stops and shows the play button.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeepRoots
post Apr 7 2008, 09:51 PM
Post #17


Get to da Chopper!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 2.700
Joined: 18-March 07
From: South Wales, UK
Member No.: 1.374



Similar problems to inertia here: video may not load at all, or maybe just a second then it will stop.

I could watch the recent video updates (last two lessons) but i remember they wouldnt load for a while- so i left them, then came back later and they played fine (left it for a while without refreshing or leaving page etc).

Tried browsing lessons and it certainly didnt allow easy viewing sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 7 2008, 09:57 PM
Post #18


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.090
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



inertia & Deeproots - I cannot quite recreate this problem.... If you press play again will it play?

Either way I will ask Henrik to have a look at this tomorrow!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Trond Vold
post Apr 7 2008, 10:06 PM
Post #19


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.497
Joined: 16-February 08
From: Norge!
Member No.: 4.261



Very odd.. no problems on my end, except that the videobar is blinking.
Videos load alot faster though.


--------------------
Guitars: Schecter Stiletto Classic, Jackson SLSMG, Ibanez RG-380 Japan, Gibson Les Paul Studio

Amp: Marshall JMP-1 -> Rocktron Velocity 100 -> Marshall JCM-900 Lead 4x12

FX and stomps: T.C Electronics G-Sharp, Korg SDD-1200, Emma Transmorgrifier, BYOC Tribooster, GGG Green Ringer, Dinosaur Overdrive, Voodoo Lab SuperFuzz, Sovtek Bassballs, Line6 Tap Tremolo, EHX Screaming Bird.


___________________________________________________
My Lessons!

My Instructor Board!

My Myspace!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeepRoots
post Apr 7 2008, 10:07 PM
Post #20


Get to da Chopper!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 2.700
Joined: 18-March 07
From: South Wales, UK
Member No.: 1.374



yes- i get about 3 seconds of video after waiting for almost a minute for it to load.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th March 2017 - 09:20 AM