4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Server Switch, What we have been doing today
audiopaal
post Apr 8 2008, 09:53 AM
Post #41


Competitions Coordinator - Up the Irons
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.447
Joined: 17-February 08
From: Stavanger, Norway
Member No.: 4.276



There is a possibilty that this problem will be fixed with the new Quicktime version I see is available..

I'm downloading and installing now (slow line here...) but I'll let you know what's up when I've tried it smile.gif

This post has been edited by audiopaal: Apr 8 2008, 09:54 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OrganisedConfusi...
post Apr 8 2008, 09:59 AM
Post #42


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5.635
Joined: 29-November 07
From: Nottingham, UK
Member No.: 3.401



No problem for me here on IE7. They seem to load instantly although I am on 20 Mbps connection


--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic
Amps:- Framus Ruby Riot 2x12" stack
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danilo Capezzuto
post Apr 8 2008, 10:13 AM
Post #43


Instructor
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.829
Joined: 16-February 08
From: Italy
Member No.: 4.263



The new server is more quick on video and forum pages. Now the site is working really good!


--------------------
Check out my video lessons!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
audiopaal
post Apr 8 2008, 10:17 AM
Post #44


Competitions Coordinator - Up the Irons
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.447
Joined: 17-February 08
From: Stavanger, Norway
Member No.: 4.276



Meh, that didn't work either I'm afraid...
Ah well.. Guess I'll swith to another browser for the time being then smile.gif

Still, thanks for doing a great job changing servers Kris smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maria
post Apr 8 2008, 10:17 AM
Post #45


Administrator
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.040
Joined: 23-April 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1.667



QUOTE (audiopaal @ Apr 8 2008, 10:35 AM) *
Only three seconds sad.gif

It's not too important though as I could change my browser (Trond says he ain't got a problem using Maxthon or IE)..
But it would be nice to get it fixed as I'm a fan of Firefox biggrin.gif


If you could check it in another browser and let us know if it works for you, then it would really help us narrow down the problem! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
audiopaal
post Apr 8 2008, 10:20 AM
Post #46


Competitions Coordinator - Up the Irons
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.447
Joined: 17-February 08
From: Stavanger, Norway
Member No.: 4.276



QUOTE (Maria @ Apr 8 2008, 11:17 AM) *
If you could check it in another browser and let us know if it works for you, then it would really help us narrow down the problem! smile.gif


I just did, and it works great in Safari smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 8 2008, 10:22 AM
Post #47


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.341
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (audiopaal @ Apr 8 2008, 09:20 AM) *
I just did, and it works great in Safari smile.gif


Thanks that helped! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lliber
post Apr 8 2008, 12:33 PM
Post #48


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 139
Joined: 23-April 07
Member No.: 1.666



hi kris having the same problem as a few people only one second of vid then it stops


1)ALL LESSONS
2)WINDOWS VISTA HOME PREMIUM
3) MOZILLA V 2.0.0.13
4)SPAIN

THANKS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
post Apr 8 2008, 12:45 PM
Post #49


Singing Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
Member No.: 3.960



hi guys....I cant play the lessons at all...I think Ivan has the same problems....


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
blindwillie
post Apr 8 2008, 01:04 PM
Post #50


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.533
Joined: 28-March 07
From: Luleå, Sweden
Member No.: 1.434



All I can add is that the lesson I looked at works fine in Firefox 2.0.0.13 from Sweden (at work).


--------------------

Schecter C1 Hellraiser EMG 81/85, replaced with JB/Jazz (SH4/SH2n) w. coilsplit
Schecter Revenger HB-105, replaced with EMG 81/85
Stratocaster Deluxe Players Noiseless
Ibanez 2550z
Blackstar HT5H, Blackheart BH5H w. BH112, Laney LX35D, Line6 Pod XT, Marshall MS-2
Headphones: Sennheiser RS120

Stay tuned...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
post Apr 8 2008, 01:12 PM
Post #51


Moderation Policy Director
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 10.459
Joined: 6-February 07
From: CT, USA
Member No.: 1.167



QUOTE (audiopaal @ Apr 8 2008, 04:35 AM) *
Only three seconds sad.gif

It's not too important though as I could change my browser (Trond says he ain't got a problem using Maxthon or IE)..
But it would be nice to get it fixed as I'm a fan of Firefox biggrin.gif


Ah, yes, I just saw this exact same thing - listening in the browser is broke, downloading the file and listening works fine !


--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood
Amps : Epiphone Valve Jnr & Head, Cockburn A.C.1, Cockburn A.C.2, Blackstar Club 50 Head & 4x12 Cab
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Juan M. Valero
post Apr 8 2008, 01:29 PM
Post #52


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.270
Joined: 6-August 07
From: Girona - Spain
Member No.: 2.484



QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl @ Apr 8 2008, 10:00 AM) *
Audiopaal and Juan - does the mp3 here work for you?

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...showtopic=12845



only 3 seconds again... I supose it would be a problem with Firefox compatibility...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Daniel Robinson
post Apr 8 2008, 02:00 PM
Post #53


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 560
Joined: 22-March 08
From: Normal, Illinois
Member No.: 4.670



It must be a Firefox problem.


When using IE all is well, everything loads fast mp3's play fine etc. When i try to load up in Firefox there is alot of hiccups, when loading pages it takes forever for the profile pictures to load. Playing mp3's it only runs around 3 to 4 seconds.

Vid lessons are taking an inordinate amount of time to load and run. The problem is more then likely a firefox issue.

Daniel


--------------------
Check out my video lessons!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 8 2008, 02:08 PM
Post #54


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.341
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



We are working on the video problem - any info is appreciated as we have hard time testing because we don't have the problem ourselves! sad.gif Thanks!

In other words if you can isolate any trend it would be helpful...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Apr 8 2008, 02:13 PM
Post #55


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



I have the same problem... Video stops after 1 second..
I also use firefox


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 8 2008, 03:55 PM
Post #56


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.341
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



Registration in the forum of new members isn't working either - I hope we can get this sorted tomorrow!

We will soon let you in guys! wink.gif (and girls)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spreedmaster
post Apr 8 2008, 04:00 PM
Post #57


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 268
Joined: 15-August 07
From: Ireland
Member No.: 2.544



I use Opera v9.24, everthing works perfectly fine.

BTW I would highly recommend this browser to anyone! IMHO its better than IE7, Firefox and Safari!


--------------------
''It is not herasy, and I will not repent''


Guitars:B.C. Rich WMD SOB with EMG 81/85s and Afterburner
B.C. Rich green acrylic ice Mockingbird with Rockfield Mafia/Fat ass
Black Peavy Rotor EX
ESP LTD DV200 with an irongear hammerhead in the bridge


Gear: Marshall MG15DFX
POD 2.0
Dunlop crybaby
Behringer UM300
Danelectro FAB metal
Biyang DS-7
Behringer EQ700
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lliber
post Apr 8 2008, 04:02 PM
Post #58


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 139
Joined: 23-April 07
Member No.: 1.666



hi kris changed to IE but i now get the red cross appearing in the top left hand corner of the video player any suggestions?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Apr 8 2008, 04:06 PM
Post #59


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.341
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (lliber @ Apr 8 2008, 03:02 PM) *
hi kris changed to IE but i now get the red cross appearing in the top left hand corner of the video player any suggestions?


Can you show us us screenshot of that cross? Thanks! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lliber
post Apr 8 2008, 04:14 PM
Post #60


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 139
Joined: 23-April 07
Member No.: 1.666



hi attached word doc re screen dump
Attached File(s)
Attached File  screen_dump.doc ( 452.5K ) Number of downloads: 65
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th October 2017 - 04:17 PM