Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cubase And Addictive Drums, How do I launch AD inside cubase?
bham
post May 12 2008, 02:40 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 17-August 07
From: minneapolis, minnesota
Member No.: 2.555



I just bought Addictive Drums as a supplement to Cubase LE. How do I get to launch?
Cubase doesn't recognize AD as a virtual instrument.

Thanks in advance,
Brian
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Siggum
post May 12 2008, 06:45 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.228
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Denmark
Member No.: 3.701



I dont use Cubase, but i would think its the same, make sure Addictive Drums is installed properly, and that the addictive.dll file is in your Vst-Plugin folder.

Can you see the AD from Cubase when you search for vst?



--------------------


It dont mean a thing if it aint got that swing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post May 12 2008, 11:38 AM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Search for VST's in Cubase, find AD installation folder. Restart Cubase (maybe even Windows), press F11 and load AD.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post May 12 2008, 12:05 PM
Post #4


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.611
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Just reinstall it , it has to recognize it as a virtual instrument ..


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
post May 12 2008, 03:09 PM
Post #5


Singing Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
Member No.: 3.960



by default when installation of Addictive is going on he should find Program Files/steinberg/vst plug ins.make shore that that is the path.Then go to cubase,new project,ok,F11 and it should be there.if not,let us know,maby its a broblem with cubase..


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th December 2016 - 07:08 PM