Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Dream Theater, Opeth, Between The Buried And Me, And Three
shellshock1911
post May 29 2008, 10:16 PM
Post #1

GMC:er

Group: Members
Member No.: 1.414

Excuse me if this review isn't so great, as I have never written one before.

Alrighty, so I saw Progressive Nation last night, and it was INSANE. I have only been to two big metal concerts, Gigantour and Progressive Nation, and this one was definatley better musically and about equal on the rockability.

So anyway, I waited until the last week to buy tickets and they were sold out so in a frenzy, I bought tickets which failed to deliver yesterday, so I went all over town to post offices demanding my tickets and I finally got them. Due to all this crap, I missed the first act, Three, but I heard they were very good and suprised everyone, I would have loved to hear them.

BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME

Between the Buried and Me was second, and I came in a little late, missed the first song, "Selkies: The Endless Obsession", as well as "Prequel to the Sequel" and "Viridian". But however I did manage to see "White Walls", and it was INCREDIBLY played live, I don't think there was a single note missed on anyones part, the crowd was slow to get into it at first, as it progressed, I personally was about to break loose on the "Get out of this closed off circle part," but when the breakdown comes when they scream WHITE WALLS, it was just crazy for the entire crowd. The final solo, like the rest, was just breathtaking, their live sound had no flaws either so I could hear it perfectly. Overall for what little I saw, I really enjoyed the BTAM performance.

Opeth