Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Computer Techs Needed
shellshock1911
post Jun 11 2008, 08:41 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 689
Joined: 26-March 07
From: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 1.414



Hi, I am having some problems with my computer! The mouse does not click. I have tried three different mouses, so obviously it is the computer that is the problem, not the mouse. The cursor can move around the screen just fine, but the clicker does not have any effect. I have tried restarting computer and all that but nothing works. And I am typing this from the house computer and the problematic computer is in my room/


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danilo Capezzuto
post Jun 12 2008, 08:48 AM
Post #2


Instructor
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.829
Joined: 16-February 08
From: Italy
Member No.: 4.263



If you have the double click activated, maybe it's set too fast, this way you can't be able to click anything. Check out the mouse settings, maybe you can solve the problem.


--------------------
Check out my video lessons!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
post Jun 12 2008, 09:50 AM
Post #3


Singing Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
Member No.: 3.960



AS Danilo sad,maybe the double click is to fast,if nothing else works maybe you should reinstall your windows,BUT,let that be your last option.


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hauke_Z
post Jun 12 2008, 11:21 AM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 14-March 08
From: Kiel, Germany
Member No.: 4.584



Maybe your USB Mouse Support/USB Legacy Support in the BIOS is disabled. Check out

This post has been edited by Hauke_Z: Jun 12 2008, 11:26 AM


--------------------
"Rock's so good to me. Rock is my child and my grandfather. "
- Chuck Berry
_________________________________________________________

Ibanez GSA60 "Gio"
M-Audio Fasttrack USB
Apple Garageband
Logic Express 7.2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jun 12 2008, 11:04 PM
Post #5


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Does the right button work ? Or scrolled ? Or both don't work ? Its a weird problem man...


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
shellshock1911
post Jun 13 2008, 02:44 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 689
Joined: 26-March 07
From: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 1.414



I fixed it. I had to download a new driver for free which I accessed by entering safe mode, then going from there.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2017 - 12:13 PM