Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Recordings With Pro Tracks Plus, How do I make stereo recordings
Ulrik
post Jun 18 2008, 05:51 PM
Post #1


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 852
Joined: 11-December 07
From: Copenhagen
Member No.: 3.495



I have had a GNX4 (Digitech) for some time now.
With it came Pro Tracks Plus software.

When I record with Pro Tracks I choose stereorecordings.
I set the speaker settings, for example in a way that should make guitars come from the left speakers and keyboards from the right speakers.
I then convert to MP3, but there is no stereo effect. I only get sound from my center speaker. (My speakers are ok, that's not the problem).

Maybe I am missing something in the guide.

Anyone who has experience with this problem?

This post has been edited by Ulrik: Jun 18 2008, 05:52 PM


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jun 19 2008, 05:44 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Where do you set the stereo settings? On sepparate channels or on master mix? Are you sure you exported stereo image properly?


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
post Jun 19 2008, 06:13 PM
Post #3


Singing Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
Member No.: 3.960



When I am exporting my mix here in Nuendo,I haw several options,Mono,Stereo Split,and the right one is Stereo interleaved,maybe there is some thing similar in your software.


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ulrik
post Jun 20 2008, 11:50 PM
Post #4


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 852
Joined: 11-December 07
From: Copenhagen
Member No.: 3.495



I do it for separate channels.
Thank you for trying to help. smile.gif

Looks like I just found out how by changing one more parameter.
It doesn't sound very pro, but now there is an effect.
I'll try and go to the webpage for the specific product again, that will hopefully help me.


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rolls
post Jul 23 2008, 11:40 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 26-July 07
Member No.: 2.403



QUOTE (Ulrik @ Jun 20 2008, 07:50 PM) *
I do it for separate channels.
Thank you for trying to help. smile.gif

Looks like I just found out how by changing one more parameter.
It doesn't sound very pro, but now there is an effect.
I'll try and go to the webpage for the specific product again, that will hopefully help me.


Check out the guide that comes with it to, make sure Pro Tracks is setup properly to record with the GNX4.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2017 - 09:57 AM