In Flames - The Jester's Dance
erik
Jul 4 2008, 11:43 AM
Post #1
Jul 4 2008, 11:43 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 391
Joined: 6-November 06
From: Norway
Hey, I was thinking of recording a cover of The Jester's Dance by in flames, and I'm not quite shure how to record the clean guitar intro. Check it out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgmqZ-mpL_A

I don't have any reverb or delay pedals, but I got it on my amp. I can only use one of them at a time though, so I think you'll have to explain to me how I should do it in Cubase.. laugh.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZakkWylde
Jul 4 2008, 11:45 AM
Post #2
Jul 4 2008, 11:45 AM
Learning Tone Master
Posts: 3.185
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Germany
If you're into recording and need effects why don't you get yourself a pod/or pandora? No idea to your cubase question.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------


Gear:
- Jackson USA Select KV2 King V with EMG 81/85
- Gibson Les Paul Custom Arctic White with EMG 81/85
- Ibanez Rg 8527 J Custom 7-String with DiMarzio Evolution and Air Norton

- Peavey 6505+ head with Marshall 1960AV 4x12 cab
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Practice Amp
- Dunlop Crybaby From Hell, Maxon OD808, Boss TU-2, MXR CarbonCopy, ISP Decimator, MXR Custom Audio Electronics Booster

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
erik
Jul 4 2008, 11:48 AM
Post #3
Jul 4 2008, 11:48 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 391
Joined: 6-November 06
From: Norway
I can't really afford any new gear at the time tongue.gif I'm saving up for my vacation

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MickeM
Jul 4 2008, 12:00 PM
Post #4
Jul 4 2008, 12:00 PM
Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
I don't know Cubase but I guess you can mark the track you've recorded and then select to add an effect to it.
Whould likely be somewhere easily accessile from the menues or by rightclicking the track or something.

My guess is just based on how a couple other tools work.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
Jul 5 2008, 09:33 AM
Post #5
Jul 5 2008, 09:33 AM
Singing Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
You haw delay and reverb in Cubase.record clean first(no effects)and then you haw a "e" button on the ch you recorded guitar,press it and ad delay and reverb A,then you just set up the velocity of them.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Jul 5 2008, 11:48 AM
Post #6
Jul 5 2008, 11:48 AM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
- Open Cubase
- Record tracks without effects, clean and dry
- In inspector view of that track choose INSERTS
- Insert effects that you need. You can choose default trivial plugs that come bundled with Steinberg products like ModDelay and ReverbA or install third party plugs.
- Space plugs require to be among the last in the chain so because Steinberg products 3.x generation doesn't support drag&drop of the plugs (version 4 does) you can insert them like I did in order to leave space for additional effects like compression, modelings whatever..
- On the last picture you can see two plugs with classic space parameters.
- Tweak the effects to you liking choosing the loop on your track and making widows of effects "Always On Top"

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
 


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kjutte
Jul 18 2008, 11:36 PM
Post #7
Jul 18 2008, 11:36 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 1.710
Joined: 17-July 07
From: Norway
QUOTE (erik @ Jul 4 2008, 12:48 PM) *
I can't really afford any new gear at the time tongue.gif I'm saving up for my vacation


HEY!!! GUITAR SHOULD COME FIRST!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 3rd April 2020 - 06:29 AM