Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Alesis Io14 Trouble!
Biggieholla
post Jul 14 2008, 03:53 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 21-March 08
From: Canada
Member No.: 4.661



Hey. So I just decided to upgrade my audio card to something external and easier to use. I purchased the Alesis io14 and have had nothing but trouble with it in terms of setting it up. I am running on Vista..yea, but the interface does support vista as it has the newest drivers for it on its website. Anyway, my problem is that I absolutely cannot get my mic to generate sound into and from it. I have little experience with the hardware side of audio so can someone guide me in the right direction? I am using cubase sx3 to record guitar and vocals. Any help would..help. thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jul 14 2008, 09:53 AM
Post #2


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Can you record guitars using it ?? What mic do you use and how do you connect it? Does the blinking dots move when you plug in your mic and sing in it ?


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jul 14 2008, 10:23 PM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



what mic are you using, and did you make the right connections in DAW?

This post has been edited by Ivan Milenkovic: Jul 14 2008, 10:24 PM


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Biggieholla
post Jul 15 2008, 12:34 AM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 21-March 08
From: Canada
Member No.: 4.661



its a condenser mic that i have normally plugged into one of my four preamps. I used to have it plugged into a 4 channel mixer with no problems. The db metre shows one green dot when i tap/sing into it. Also if i put head phones on I can hear it very very quietly. Its like it is hooked up properly but the signal is very weak. Also i do not know what DAW is..not sure if i have that hooked up right.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th May 2017 - 09:17 PM