Cant Get Guitar Rig 3 Into Sony Acid Pro 6
bmh1109
Jul 31 2008, 07:56 PM
Post #1
Jul 31 2008, 07:56 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 192
Joined: 2-May 07
From: Hickory, NC
How do i get Guitar Rig 3 into my DAW, Sony Acid? I can open the stand-alone version outside of the DAW but I really want to use it as a plug-in. I've got the .dll files in my VST folder but it won't show up.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Guitars
Ibanez Prestige RG2570E, Fender MIM Strat
Amps
Mesa Studio Preamp--->Mesa 50/50--->Line 6 M13 ---> into Avatar 2x12 Cab rewired for stereo operation
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Siggum
Jul 31 2008, 09:50 PM
Post #2
Jul 31 2008, 09:50 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 1.228
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Denmark
QUOTE (bmh1109 @ Jul 31 2008, 08:56 PM) *
How do i get Guitar Rig 3 into my DAW, Sony Acid? I can open the stand-alone version outside of the DAW but I really want to use it as a plug-in. I've got the .dll files in my VST folder but it won't show up.


First you need to add a audiotrack, after that you need to insert a bus to the track ( right click on the track and select add bus). After that you will have BusA, in the down right corner, click on the Busa insert fx, and from there you can add Guitar rig 3.

After that you need to click on the audiotrack and select insert BusA, then select monitor to ON, so you can hear it live.

Good luck

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Siggum: Jul 31 2008, 09:51 PM


--------------------


It dont mean a thing if it aint got that swing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bmh1109
Aug 1 2008, 02:19 AM
Post #3
Aug 1 2008, 02:19 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 192
Joined: 2-May 07
From: Hickory, NC
perfect thanks a bunch

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Guitars
Ibanez Prestige RG2570E, Fender MIM Strat
Amps
Mesa Studio Preamp--->Mesa 50/50--->Line 6 M13 ---> into Avatar 2x12 Cab rewired for stereo operation
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Siggum
Aug 1 2008, 11:10 PM
Post #4
Aug 1 2008, 11:10 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 1.228
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Denmark
QUOTE (bmh1109 @ Aug 1 2008, 03:19 AM) *
perfect thanks a bunch


No problem, glad it worked out biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------


It dont mean a thing if it aint got that swing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th March 2020 - 12:39 AM