Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ibanez - All Crap?
joshl
post Aug 6 2008, 05:26 PM
Post #1

GMC:er

Group: Members
Member No.: 5.591

I had an ibanez gax70 and it was horrible. Multiple things went wrong with it. Not a good guitar. It was also made in Indonesia.

If you go with a procey ibanez like a Ibanez JS100, would it be american made and much higher quality?

Oh and what guitar is this https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/solo-guit...nce-your-shred/

This post has been edited by joshl: Aug 6 2008, 05:28 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
fire
post Aug 6 2008, 05:34 PM
Post #2

Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Member No.: 2.453

the one david uses is a parker guitar - but infact i dont know which model wink.gif

i think ibanez are all great quality for the money except the gio ones...
If you like the look / feel of the joe satriani - get it if you have the money i have no personal experiences with this model but i'd think that the quality should be perfectly.

cheers

--------------------
If you think you understood what I said, you neglect that the things you hear, are different from the thing I thought of. - Got it?

+Quote Post
wollace03
post Aug 6 2008, 05:40 PM
Post #3

Member No.: 5.590

normally, ibanez guitars are very good guitars and are worth the money..

so i think you can´t go wrong if you buy the satriani modell - it is not compareable to your old ibanez..

--------------------

+Quote Post
JeroenKole
post Aug 6 2008, 05:43 PM
Post #4

Member No.: 5.587

not at all, if you go with an Ibanez (model name)300+ they are pretty good.

I believe Ibanez guitars made in South Korea do have japanese supervisors who take the japanese way of quality control with them. An Ibanez made in japan is incredible when it comes to pure quality in finish. It has to be 99% perfect before they make it through the first quality inspection there.