2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Normal Tuner Bypass?
Mrblomme
post Aug 12 2008, 04:00 PM
Post #1


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



I'll try to explain what I'm planned to do. smile.gif

So I'll hope to recieve my Boss BCB-60 pedal board, maybe today, tomorrow ... with DPD from Musicstore Köln.

I only have one pedal (I know biggrin.gif) but I'm planned to buy some more the next months.

Now to fill some space I was planned to also put my metronome and tuner in my board but since my tuner (a marshall regular tuner with mic) only has an input and no output I was wondering if I could get somekind of plug to just send the signal into the pedal but also let it go directly through my DS.


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
USAMAN
post Aug 12 2008, 04:12 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 664
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Minnesota, USA. Earth
Member No.: 3.048



http://www.loop-master.com/


--------------------
If we aren't supposed to eat animals, why are they made out of meat ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MickeM
post Aug 12 2008, 04:13 PM
Post #3


Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1.062



Never heard of such a add-on-function, sorry sad.gif




Musicstore btw robbed me by sending me a broken Wah I had sent for warranty repair (i paid for shipping to their store, which is fair). It came back with a new problem and they refused to take it back on their own expense but wanted me to pay even though it was broken right out of the box.

Shop at thomann instead! dry.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Aug 12 2008, 04:15 PM
Post #4


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



QUOTE (MickeM @ Aug 12 2008, 05:13 PM) *
Never heard of such a add-on-function, sorry sad.gif




Musicstore btw robbed me by sending me a broken Wah I had sent for warranty repair (i paid for shipping to their store, which is fair). It came back with a new problem and they refused to take it back on their own expense but wanted me to pay even though it was broken right out of the box.

Shop at thomann instead! dry.gif

Ye I know, but you have to say: they deliver new stuff quick and clean.
But if you have problems with anything its a mess I know.

@Usaman: thanks, I'll check it out

This post has been edited by Mrblomme: Aug 12 2008, 04:15 PM


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Aug 12 2008, 04:43 PM
Post #5


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Well what I do in my pedalboard is to connect the tuner via phones output of one of my pedals (chorus one).You can also buy A/B switch pedal which is really cheap (check USA man link or by a Boss manufatured one)..I wish I had A/B switch because I want to have muted signal on amp while I'm tuning ! smile.gif

Something like this : http://www.bossus.com/gear/productdetails.php?ProductId=478

This post has been edited by Bogdan Radovic: Aug 12 2008, 04:44 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Aug 12 2008, 04:48 PM
Post #6


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



But cant I just buy a splitter or something?
With 1 jack starting and where you can plug in 2?

One signal to the tuner and one to the effects.


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Aug 12 2008, 04:56 PM
Post #7


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Mrblomme @ Aug 12 2008, 05:48 PM) *
But cant I just buy a splitter or something?
With 1 jack starting and where you can plug in 2?

One signal to the tuner and one to the effects.


I guess its possible smile.gif But I don't know if there would be signal loss or something...I'm finding a/b switch most professional option wink.gif heehhe

Ok I need to get one now and somehow place it in my pedalboard smile.gif


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Xuestor
post Aug 12 2008, 05:09 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 324
Joined: 16-September 05
From: Sweden
Member No.: 29



I can only recommend the chromatic tuner in stompbox format by BOSS. It has option to tune muted or bypassed. Tunes extremely accurate aswell.

This post has been edited by Xuestor: Aug 12 2008, 05:09 PM


--------------------
Gear:
Epi LP with SD SH-2/SD SH-6
Gibson Custom Shop Les Paul Standard VOS Bourbon burst
Gibson Les Paul Classic Antique Vintage Sunburst
Gibson Les Paul Standard Faded Tobacco burst
Fender Stratocaster Antigua with Stan Hinesley Karma/ Stan Hinesley EXP/ Dimarzio Protrack
Jem 7VWH
Fender CD160NT 12-string
Ibanez AW40NT 6-string
Martin 000X1 6-string
Hughes & Kettner Switchblade Head with 2*12 Celestion Vintage 30's Cab


Grammatic Professional auf Schweden
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Aug 12 2008, 05:09 PM
Post #9


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Aug 12 2008, 05:56 PM) *
I guess its possible smile.gif But I don't know if there would be signal loss or something...I'm finding a/b switch most professional option wink.gif heehhe

Ok I need to get one now and somehow place it in my pedalboard smile.gif

Ye I totally understand that but the problem is: I don't have the money atm. smile.gif

If I had enough money I would simply buy the BOSS TU 2 smile.gif


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Aug 12 2008, 05:17 PM
Post #10


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Mrblomme @ Aug 12 2008, 06:09 PM) *
Ye I totally understand that but the problem is: I don't have the money atm. smile.gif

If I had enough money I would simply buy the BOSS TU 2 smile.gif


But Boss TU2 takes one pedal space which in future you will find very valuable...I have the Korg tuner stashed in comparment for it (above wah pedal) in my BCB-60 smile.gif


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Aug 12 2008, 05:25 PM
Post #11


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Aug 12 2008, 06:17 PM) *
But Boss TU2 takes one pedal space which in future you will find very valuable...I have the Korg tuner stashed in comparment for it (above wah pedal) in my BCB-60 smile.gif

You have a picture of your BCB-60? smile.gif


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Aug 12 2008, 06:22 PM
Post #12


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Mrblomme @ Aug 12 2008, 06:25 PM) *
You have a picture of your BCB-60? smile.gif


Hmm not in a reach..But I'll make one !! smile.gif


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Aug 12 2008, 09:09 PM
Post #13


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Aug 12 2008, 07:22 PM) *
Hmm not in a reach..But I'll make one !! smile.gif

Ye that would be great. smile.gif

BTW if you place the tuner in the compartment you still need an A/B, but where do you put that then? I cant think where you could put that without taking place for normal pedals.

Or has your tuner also a bypass option?


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Aug 12 2008, 09:38 PM
Post #14


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



The most cheapest and easiest option is A/B switch. I would suggest some small switch so it doesn't takes space in the pedalboard. Also this is IMO only temporary solution. The real solution is to get in the future when you have the money Boss TU 2.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Aug 17 2008, 09:02 PM
Post #15


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Mrblomme @ Aug 12 2008, 10:09 PM) *
Ye that would be great. smile.gif

BTW if you place the tuner in the compartment you still need an A/B, but where do you put that then? I cant think where you could put that without taking place for normal pedals.

Or has your tuner also a bypass option?


As I promised :



Well I guess I could squeeze it above the pedals if its small enough...
My tuner has bypass option (input-output) but I don't use it that way because it eats my tone smile.gif


cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by Bogdan Radovic: Aug 17 2008, 09:04 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Oct 31 2008, 01:13 AM
Post #16


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



It's again a while since I logged the forum. Thanks for posting the picture though. wink.gif

BTW: do the digitech pedals also work with the boss 8V things to get the energy (cant get the word lol) ?

This post has been edited by Mrblomme: Oct 31 2008, 01:14 AM


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Oct 31 2008, 02:05 AM
Post #17


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Actually it's 9 Volts adapter on BCB60, and yes Digitech, so as many other pedals use 9 V as standardized solution.

Only a couple of pedals today use AC regular (110/230V) current, or 18V, and often vintage pedals as well use DC other than 9V.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Oct 31 2008, 04:37 PM
Post #18


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



O great, other pedals are sometimes cheaper but BOSS are the strongest I think ... made like a tank so I think I'll stick with BOSS.

What would you guys suggest me for a chorus and a delay pedal?

NOTE: I want to do it as cheap as possible smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mrblomme: Oct 31 2008, 04:38 PM


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Oct 31 2008, 10:37 PM
Post #19


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Well Boss CE-5 and Boss DD-3 ....Good quality pedals for the money!


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mrblomme
post Oct 31 2008, 11:36 PM
Post #20


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 884
Joined: 17-September 07
From: Adegem - Belgium
Member No.: 2.807



CE-5 = €95 and DD-3 = €122 isn't really cheap in my eyes ohmy.gif


--------------------
Homer J. Simpson: Rockstars is there anything they dont know?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th March 2017 - 07:21 AM