3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Testing My New Logitech Pro 9000
superize
post Aug 22 2008, 11:24 PM
Post #21


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



Well something i wrong because when i run the cd and all he programm and softweres are installed quickcam does not get installed. it says after i have finished everything that quickcam will start automaticly but it never starts and i cant find it anywhere


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Aug 22 2008, 11:25 PM
Post #22


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.386
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



Have you tried restarting the computer after having installed? Or is your webcam plugged in while installing? (Which I don't think it should be.)

This post has been edited by Caelumamittendum: Aug 22 2008, 11:26 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Aug 22 2008, 11:54 PM
Post #23


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



I did exactually like it said but it still dont get it right.

The software is never installed


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fran
post Aug 22 2008, 11:57 PM
Post #24


Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.890
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 3.338



QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Aug 22 2008, 11:38 PM) *
This was captured directly through that program in 640x400:


Hey Cae, what webcam are you using? The image is great and the sound is awesome too! Is the sound recorded by the camera?

Is that video directly recorded like that with just 7MB? How can it be so small? I tried this afternoon with my photo camera, which shoots video, and a similar length video at 320x240 already weights 23 MB. Did you convert yours so that it gets smaller?


--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!
Share your playing and get Pro-advice from our Instructors: Join REC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lian Gerbino
post Aug 23 2008, 12:03 AM
Post #25


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.426
Joined: 14-April 08
From: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Member No.: 4.895



ounds pretty cool!!!
btw, awesome T-shirt biggrin.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Aug 23 2008, 12:25 AM
Post #26


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.386
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



QUOTE (Fran @ Aug 23 2008, 12:57 AM) *
Hey Cae, what webcam are you using? The image is great and the sound is awesome too! Is the sound recorded by the camera?

Is that video directly recorded like that with just 7MB? How can it be so small? I tried this afternoon with my photo camera, which shoots video, and a similar length video at 320x240 already weights 23 MB. Did you convert yours so that it gets smaller?


No, straight from the Quickcam program at 640x400. smile.gif

It's filmed with a Logitech Pro 900 Webcam, as this thread is about. The sound is not recorded by the camera but through my soundcard, but still with the Quickcam program - there's an option of either the quick cam microphone or my soundcard smile.gif

QUOTE (superize @ Aug 23 2008, 12:54 AM) *
I did exactually like it said but it still dont get it right.

The software is never installed


Hmmm...

For me it's under the Logitech folder in the start menu, and also in the bottom right icons, where you usually have messenger icon etc.

Have you tried installing again?

This post has been edited by Caelumamittendum: Aug 23 2008, 12:26 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Aug 23 2008, 12:30 AM
Post #27


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Aug 23 2008, 01:25 AM) *
No, straight from the Quickcam program at 640x400. smile.gif

It's filmed with a Logitech Pro 900 Webcam, as this thread is about. The sound is not recorded by the camera but through my soundcard, but still with the Quickcam program - there's an option of either the quick cam microphone or my soundcard smile.gif



Hmmm...

For me it's under the Logitech folder in the start menu, and also in the bottom right icons, where you usually have messenger icon etc.

Have you tried installing again?


I have tried reinstall it several times but the only thing that is installed is the desktop manager. I alos tried it on another computer but it was the same.....


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Aug 23 2008, 12:37 AM
Post #28


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.386
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



QUOTE (superize @ Aug 23 2008, 01:30 AM) *
I have tried reinstall it several times but the only thing that is installed is the desktop manager. I alos tried it on another computer but it was the same.....


That is strange. What operating system are you using?

QUOTE (Fran @ Aug 23 2008, 12:57 AM) *
Hey Cae, what webcam are you using? The image is great and the sound is awesome too! Is the sound recorded by the camera?

Is that video directly recorded like that with just 7MB? How can it be so small? I tried this afternoon with my photo camera, which shoots video, and a similar length video at 320x240 already weights 23 MB. Did you convert yours so that it gets smaller?


Just did a quick testing of the microphone, as I've never used it before. It's not all too good, but obviously I cannot turn the volume on my speakers up all that much, as it's in the middle of the night here:

"Video 250" - Damn, good thing you ain't seeing all of those.

EDIT: Sorry for video-whoring this thread wub.gif

This post has been edited by Caelumamittendum: Aug 23 2008, 12:39 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Aug 23 2008, 12:44 AM
Post #29


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



Im getting the same webcam soon... is it better to record the sound with the speakers on the webcam or record the sound with my pod x3 through audacity and edit it in with the video..

Like if i was to play along with a backing track and record myself


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Aug 23 2008, 12:48 AM
Post #30


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.386
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



QUOTE (Outlaw2112 @ Aug 23 2008, 01:44 AM) *
Im getting the same webcam soon... is it better to record the sound with the speakers on the webcam or record the sound with my pod x3 through audacity and edit it in with the video..

Like if i was to play along with a backing track and record myself


What I do when recording videos is either to record audio in Cubase and video with Logitech and then edit it together. The other option is to kinda... have your audio cards mixer set to record everything that goes through it. In that way it records both your playing if it's through a POD or similar and also the backing track etc, as well as recording the video of course. So in that way you'll just end up with a video file with the audio directly from your soundcard (which will include backing track, lead guitar etc).


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Aug 23 2008, 12:55 AM
Post #31


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Aug 23 2008, 12:48 AM) *
What I do when recording videos is either to record audio in Cubase and video with Logitech and then edit it together. The other option is to kinda... have your audio cards mixer set to record everything that goes through it. In that way it records both your playing if it's through a POD or similar and also the backing track etc, as well as recording the video of course. So in that way you'll just end up with a video file with the audio directly from your soundcard (which will include backing track, lead guitar etc).


I just got mine in the mail today... went and checked the mail and its here..

I usually record the backing track on audacity and then click record while playing track and then record with my pod over the backing track... is it hard to edit them together? or is that done in windows movie player?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Aug 23 2008, 01:08 AM
Post #32


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.386
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



QUOTE (Outlaw2112 @ Aug 23 2008, 01:55 AM) *
I just got mine in the mail today... went and checked the mail and its here..

I usually record the backing track on audacity and then click record while playing track and then record with my pod over the backing track... is it hard to edit them together? or is that done in windows movie player?


Of course recording each seperately gives the better sound.

Anyways...:

1. Press record in the webcam recording program
2. Press record in Audacity
3. Play and record your playing/music/whatever
4. Export as a audio-file and stop the webcam from recording
5. Open Windows Movie Maker
6. Import video track
7. Import audio track
8. Drag them to the story-board or storyline or whatever it is called
9. Use the zoom button to zoom as much as possible for better precision
10. Move the audio track around till it fits with the video - you'll probably fail a couple of times, but it will eventually be right. (Some people say that you can see the volume on the tracks and make them fit on eachother, but I can't for some reason.)
11. When they fit, be sure to choose to only have sound from audio, as that will be the audio track you recorded in Audacity

I think that's it laugh.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fran
post Aug 23 2008, 01:09 AM
Post #33


Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.890
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 3.338



QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Aug 23 2008, 01:37 AM) *
Just did a quick testing of the microphone, as I've never used it before. It's not all too good, but obviously I cannot turn the volume on my speakers up all that much, as it's in the middle of the night here:


Sounds quite good for a webcam!
Is there any way to tell the logitech program to record the sound from toneport instead of the camera?

I know nothing about video editing, so I wouldn't know how to put the sound from an .mp3 into a video, or if it would be possible to have toneport+gearbox+reaper working at the same time as the webcam laugh.gif, I'm asking all this because I might get one in the future but I'm not sure how to do all this stuff.

Edit: Just as I was writing this you post the previous message full of answers smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fran: Aug 23 2008, 01:10 AM


--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!
Share your playing and get Pro-advice from our Instructors: Join REC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Aug 23 2008, 01:11 AM
Post #34


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Aug 23 2008, 01:08 AM) *
Of course recording each seperately gives the better sound.

Anyways...:

1. Press record in the webcam recording program
2. Press record in Audacity
3. Play and record your playing/music/whatever
4. Export as a audio-file and stop the webcam from recording
5. Open Windows Movie Maker
6. Import video track
7. Import audio track
8. Drag them to the story-board or storyline or whatever it is called
9. Use the zoom button to zoom as much as possible for better precision
10. Move the audio track around till it fits with the video - you'll probably fail a couple of times, but it will eventually be right. (Some people say that you can see the volume on the tracks and make them fit on eachother, but I can't for some reason.)
11. When they fit, be sure to choose to only have sound from audio, as that will be the audio track you recorded in Audacity

I think that's it laugh.gif


thanks alot.... that will be a big help, thats the kinda instructions i need
I really appreciate it... biggrin.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Aug 23 2008, 01:16 AM
Post #35


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.386
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



No problem, man.

Not sure I got everything down, but it's fairly easy to figure out.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Aug 23 2008, 01:16 AM
Post #36


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



I hope i didnt hijack your thread supersize.... But since we both got the same webcam i figured id ask some questions also..

Caelumamittendum's answer will be a big help to me once i get this thing up...

This post has been edited by Outlaw2112: Aug 23 2008, 01:17 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Aug 23 2008, 01:17 AM
Post #37


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.386
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



Haha. I hijacked it first I think tongue.gif

But always good to have one thread to rule...I mean answer them all.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Aug 23 2008, 04:35 PM
Post #38


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



Dont worry guys this thread is for everybody but this thing is really pissing m off since i cant get the software installed i have even tried downloading it from logitech website and its the same, i have tried it on another computer and its the same

Anyone have any ideas?


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chast
post Aug 23 2008, 04:50 PM
Post #39


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 807
Joined: 20-July 07
From: Germany
Member No.: 2.361



I think it already has been mentioned, but your cam shouldn't be connected to the computer when installing the software. Disconnect the cam, try to delete the drivers, install the software and finally connect the cam again to your computer, maybe that helps.


--------------------
"They play it extremely fast, it doesn't make any sense, but it's Slayer so it makes a lot of sense" :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Aug 23 2008, 04:55 PM
Post #40


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



QUOTE (chast @ Aug 23 2008, 05:50 PM) *
I think it already has been mentioned, but your cam shouldn't be connected to the computer when installing the software. Disconnect the cam, try to delete the drivers, install the software and finally connect the cam again to your computer, maybe that helps.

I dont have the cam connected while installing and i hve tried reinstalled iot but it dident work. I am trying to install it now on my fathers laptop adn it seems to work. He has Vista and i have XP but i dont think it is the cause of wy it dosent work for me..... I hope


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st March 2017 - 01:35 AM