Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cubase Newbie
Rated Htr
post Aug 23 2008, 04:04 PM
Post #1


Experienced Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.105
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Leiria, Portugal
Member No.: 3.056



Nevermind...Found it out laugh.gif

PS2:
Found another, isn't there any way I can record the sound that I'm making of the pc in cubase? like I don't wanna use my mic for recording vsts because it leaves noise...how do I do it?

This post has been edited by Rated Htr: Aug 25 2008, 11:12 PM


--------------------
Currently Practicing

Rhythm: Finnish Power Metal III: Nightwish
Legato: Ben's Land Of Legato
Alternate Picking: Alternate Picking Workout #5
Chords: Chord Melody Technique

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
post Aug 23 2008, 04:31 PM
Post #2


Singing Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
Member No.: 3.960



You haw the button in the ch you created it is a big round one,when you press it button will become red,and then you press rec.It should work.smile.gif


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rated Htr
post Aug 25 2008, 11:13 PM
Post #3


Experienced Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.105
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Leiria, Portugal
Member No.: 3.056



New question...Thanks Nemanja smile.gif


--------------------
Currently Practicing

Rhythm: Finnish Power Metal III: Nightwish
Legato: Ben's Land Of Legato
Alternate Picking: Alternate Picking Workout #5
Chords: Chord Melody Technique

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Aug 26 2008, 12:28 AM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



QUOTE (Rated Htr @ Aug 23 2008, 05:04 PM) *
Nevermind...Found it out laugh.gif

PS2:
Found another, isn't there any way I can record the sound that I'm making of the pc in cubase? like I don't wanna use my mic for recording vsts because it leaves noise...how do I do it?


I don't really get your question man. What sound are you trying to record, and what sound card you use?


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rated Htr
post Aug 26 2008, 01:44 AM
Post #5


Experienced Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.105
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Leiria, Portugal
Member No.: 3.056



well, I have a VST, and I want to record it's sound, and I hear it, but I can't record what I hear, only if I put my micro recording and that makes it have a big background noise, and I just want the vst sound...that's what I'm asking :/


--------------------
Currently Practicing

Rhythm: Finnish Power Metal III: Nightwish
Legato: Ben's Land Of Legato
Alternate Picking: Alternate Picking Workout #5
Chords: Chord Melody Technique

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
post Aug 26 2008, 09:40 AM
Post #6


Singing Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
Member No.: 3.960



Well if it is a vst sound,you need to open a midi channel(left click,add midi channel),then press F11 and add vst instrument.Then in the left side of the Cubase panel you will find a plase fhere you make your ins and outs,you give the channel that vst instrument.Know,if you haw a midi keyboard you can play on it,but if not,you haw to draw it in midi pool.


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Aug 26 2008, 11:40 AM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



- open a MIDI track. Right click on the place where tracks stand, and choose insert MIDI track..
- in inspector view (to the left) choose your instrument in the output combo box.
- draw some notes on the MIDI track, or if you have a controller record yourself on the MIDI track while you play
- playback and enjoy.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Aug 26 2008, 12:25 PM
Post #8


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Sorry for hijacking a thread hope you don't mind.
I wanted to know if its possible in cubase to render midi files to a final mix wav or mp3..
I mean having midi tracks (some assigned to VSTs others not).Ones that are not assigned to VST still play and I can hear them inside a project.They are assigned to Midi driver of my soundcard.But when I do rendering and export mix , midis aren't there (can't hear them , blank) only VST assigned ones...?

This post has been edited by Bogdan Radovic: Aug 26 2008, 12:26 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Aug 26 2008, 12:35 PM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Have you checked to output of the MIDI strip? It should say "sound card MIDI bank" or something.
I know about this problem I experienced it before, and my solution was to get MIDI bank from soundcard completely out of the project. I remembers I used piano from it, but now I use Steinbergs VSTi piano so there is no problem.

This post has been edited by Ivan Milenkovic: Aug 26 2008, 12:36 PM


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rated Htr
post Aug 26 2008, 01:33 PM
Post #10


Experienced Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.105
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Leiria, Portugal
Member No.: 3.056



ok, Already did it...Thanks smile.gif

@Bogdan
No problem man smile.gif


--------------------
Currently Practicing

Rhythm: Finnish Power Metal III: Nightwish
Legato: Ben's Land Of Legato
Alternate Picking: Alternate Picking Workout #5
Chords: Chord Melody Technique

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th May 2017 - 01:03 AM