Cubase Newbie
Rated Htr
Aug 23 2008, 04:04 PM
Experienced Rock Star
Posts: 2.119
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Leiria, Portugal
Nevermind...Found it out laugh.gif

PS2:
Found another, isn't there any way I can record the sound that I'm making of the pc in cubase? like I don't wanna use my mic for recording vsts because it leaves noise...how do I do it?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Rated Htr: Aug 25 2008, 11:12 PM


--------------------
Currently Practicing

Rhythm: Finnish Power Metal III: Nightwish
Legato: Ben's Land Of Legato
Alternate Picking: Alternate Picking Workout #5
Chords: Chord Melody Technique

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
Aug 23 2008, 04:31 PM
Singing Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
You haw the button in the ch you created it is a big round one,when you press it button will become red,and then you press rec.It should work.smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rated Htr
Aug 25 2008, 11:13 PM
Experienced Rock Star
Posts: 2.119
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Leiria, Portugal
New question...Thanks Nemanja smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Currently Practicing

Rhythm: Finnish Power Metal III: Nightwish
Legato: Ben's Land Of Legato
Alternate Picking: Alternate Picking Workout #5
Chords: Chord Melody Technique

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Aug 26 2008, 12:28 AM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
QUOTE (Rated Htr @ Aug 23 2008, 05:04 PM) *
Nevermind...Found it out laugh.gif

PS2:
Found another, isn't there any way I can record the sound that I'm making of the pc in cubase? like I don't wanna use my mic for recording vsts because it leaves noise...how do I do it?


I don't really get your question man. What sound are you trying to record, and what sound card you use?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rated Htr
Aug 26 2008, 01:44 AM
Experienced Rock Star
Posts: 2.119
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Leiria, Portugal
well, I have a VST, and I want to record it's sound, and I hear it, but I can't record what I hear, only if I put my micro recording and that makes it have a big background noise, and I just want the vst sound...that's what I'm asking :/

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Currently Practicing

Rhythm: Finnish Power Metal III: Nightwish
Legato: Ben's Land Of Legato
Alternate Picking: Alternate Picking Workout #5
Chords: Chord Melody Technique

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nemanja Filipovi...
Aug 26 2008, 09:40 AM
Singing Instructor
Posts: 3.391
Joined: 23-January 08
Well if it is a vst sound,you need to open a midi channel(left click,add midi channel),then press F11 and add vst instrument.Then in the left side of the Cubase panel you will find a plase fhere you make your ins and outs,you give the channel that vst instrument.Know,if you haw a midi keyboard you can play on it,but if not,you haw to draw it in midi pool.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Participate im my new Crazy Blues Collaboration
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Aug 26 2008, 11:40 AM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
- open a MIDI track. Right click on the place where tracks stand, and choose insert MIDI track..
- in inspector view (to the left) choose your instrument in the output combo box.
- draw some notes on the MIDI track, or if you have a controller record yourself on the MIDI track while you play
- playback and enjoy.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
Aug 26 2008, 12:25 PM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
Posts: 15.614
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Sorry for hijacking a thread hope you don't mind.
I wanted to know if its possible in cubase to render midi files to a final mix wav or mp3..
I mean having midi tracks (some assigned to VSTs others not).Ones that are not assigned to VST still play and I can hear them inside a project.They are assigned to Midi driver of my soundcard.But when I do rendering and export mix , midis aren't there (can't hear them , blank) only VST assigned ones...?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Bogdan Radovic: Aug 26 2008, 12:26 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Aug 26 2008, 12:35 PM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Have you checked to output of the MIDI strip? It should say "sound card MIDI bank" or something.
I know about this problem I experienced it before, and my solution was to get MIDI bank from soundcard completely out of the project. I remembers I used piano from it, but now I use Steinbergs VSTi piano so there is no problem.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Ivan Milenkovic: Aug 26 2008, 12:36 PM


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rated Htr
Aug 26 2008, 01:33 PM
Experienced Rock Star
Posts: 2.119
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Leiria, Portugal
ok, Already did it...Thanks smile.gif

@Bogdan
No problem man smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Currently Practicing

Rhythm: Finnish Power Metal III: Nightwish
Legato: Ben's Land Of Legato
Alternate Picking: Alternate Picking Workout #5
Chords: Chord Melody Technique

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 11th July 2020 - 06:50 PM