Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Pod X3 + Cubase Sx Problems !
Jad Diab
post Sep 30 2008, 03:39 PM
Post #1


Instructor (former GMCer Zizi Top)
*

Group: Members
Posts: 792
Joined: 29-December 07
From: Paris France
Member No.: 3.642



Hey,
First I wanted to thanks Ivan for all the advices he told me about recording with cubase.

In order that every one can see what we are talking about (maybe others have the same problem as me) I'll tell you what is my problem

Well actually I used to record myself with cubase using my pod x3 as input and my computer speaker as for output. whereas, since I've formatted my computer, I can't do it anymore, when I use my ASIO POD driver, my output becomes my amplifier (because my POD is connected to it) and when I use my ASIO multimedia driver, my input becomes my microphone ( not from the pod ). So I'm trying to run my pod x3 as for input and my speakers as for output.

Those are my configurations Ivan, and again thanks a lot.

Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image


--------------------
I endorse Sp custom pickups

Check out some of my work :
Youtube
GMC lessons
Myspace
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
post Sep 30 2008, 08:09 PM
Post #2


Moderation Policy Director
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 10.459
Joined: 6-February 07
From: CT, USA
Member No.: 1.167



Normally the rule is that you can't mix ASIO drivers - one way around this is to install ASIO4ALL. Maybe you had that previously?


--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood
Amps : Epiphone Valve Jnr & Head, Cockburn A.C.1, Cockburn A.C.2, Blackstar Club 50 Head & 4x12 Cab
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Sep 30 2008, 10:42 PM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Andrew is right, but there are some things you can tryout. Put ASIO POD in audiobay. Then choose input ASIO POD, and output ASIO Multimedia in system link.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jad Diab
post Oct 3 2008, 11:22 AM
Post #4


Instructor (former GMCer Zizi Top)
*

Group: Members
Posts: 792
Joined: 29-December 07
From: Paris France
Member No.: 3.642



As for outputs, I have only 2 choices, output 1 or output 2 (wiche are my left or my right output on my POD). Andrew, I know that normally you can't mix drivers ! but what is really weird is that for about 6 months I used to do it (I think I used my DirectX Full duplex driver) and then when I formated my computer, and install a new windows XP, It doesn't work anymore !! So I started to ask questions to Ivan, and he told me 'bout the ASIO4ALL wich doesn't work for me because it makes my sound go bzzzzzzz ! so I thought it was impossible ! then when I installed Guitar Pro 5.2, I opened cubase, (my driver was on multimedia driver) and it was working ! I could record myself with my POD and hear my sound from my pc speakers !! So that's why I'm still trying to fix it !!

Greetings

Edit :
Wow !! I've just RESOLVED MY PROBLEM !!
If anyone got the same problem here's the solution :

Attached Image

You open your configuration, go to ASIO multimedia Driver , then click on 'tableau de bord' and activate your pod X3 on your input channel smile.gif

And here it is, now you just need to play smile.gif

Cheers,

Jad

This post has been edited by Zizi Top: Oct 3 2008, 11:22 AM


--------------------
I endorse Sp custom pickups

Check out some of my work :
Youtube
GMC lessons
Myspace
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Oct 4 2008, 03:58 PM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Hey I'm glad you got your problem fixed. I must confess I didn't suspect the problem is there. Thanks for sharing the solution mate. Cheers smile.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th May 2017 - 03:48 AM