Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Pod X3 Hell
Outlaw2112
post Oct 3 2008, 03:58 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



My pod x3 all the sudden wont let me on gearbox or line 6 monkey tonight.. It keeps saying no device detected, but when i turn on my pod i can hear it connect through my computer speakers...
Ive tried different usb connections on my computer and it keeps saying the samething

Does anyone know how to fix this problem?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
USAMAN
post Oct 3 2008, 04:04 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 664
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Minnesota, USA. Earth
Member No.: 3.048



have you tried a hammer?


--------------------
If we aren't supposed to eat animals, why are they made out of meat ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Oct 3 2008, 04:06 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



not yet... but im tempted mad.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MickeM
post Oct 3 2008, 06:44 AM
Post #4


Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1.062



I used to have that all the time. I have both a Line6 Guitarport and a X3 Live connected and my gearbox and the monkey kept finding only the Guitarport, couldn't see the X3 anywhere.

My X3 drivers weren't installed properly, if I remember well if was the "new hardware detected" that never went through in the correct sequence and it was possible to finish the installation without passing the actual drivers installation (yeah, wierd). It was all very confusing.

But since your's used to work and all of a sudden doesn't possibly makes your problem a different one. But still, check the drivers through the control panels System->Hardware devices->Sound

My driver is version 3.4.1.0 if that is of any help.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gus
post Oct 3 2008, 11:41 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 999
Joined: 21-January 08
From: Brazil/Denmark
Member No.: 3.920



I had exactly the same problem... sad.gif

When you turn the pod, use the navigation button to check the system page. It will show the firmware versions.,

If it shows USB firmware 0.00, then it is probably a hardware problem and you will have to return it for repair like I did....
I love the POD but I got pissed off because it took a month for they to repair (they had to sent it to sweden).
mad.gif


--------------------
my "Thank you GMC!" video

If you like it please vote in the competition ;-)

Gus Stairway to Guitar Heaven - my practice agenda

Check out my lesson here Phrygian Dominant Solo lesson


Gear : Ibanez RGT320q (I just love the neck-thru sustain), Washburn EA-20SDL (acoustic 6 string), Standard strat (Mexico), POD X3 Live

Some of my Guitar heroes: Jimmy Page, Slash, Kirk Hammett, Augusto Licks, Joe Satriani, Gus G, David Gilmour, Mark Knopfler...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OrganisedConfusi...
post Oct 3 2008, 11:48 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5.635
Joined: 29-November 07
From: Nottingham, UK
Member No.: 3.401



Reinstaling drivers worked for me when I had same problem.


--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic
Amps:- Framus Ruby Riot 2x12" stack
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Oct 6 2008, 02:36 AM
Post #7


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



Ive tried all that and it still doesnt work... I dont understand the podx3 sits in the same spot since i got it.. i never move it and have a cover i put on it so it doesnt get dusty....

Does anyone have anymore ideas on how to fix this problem?

Audacity doesnt even know that its on.... it makes that sound like its connected when i turn it on, but nothing is registering that its on


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
UncleSkillet
post Oct 6 2008, 02:49 AM
Post #8


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.525
Joined: 21-January 08
From: Cincinnati, Ohio
Member No.: 3.915



Are you running on a Hibernated or Stand By profile (at boot)?

Just shut everything down and unplug everthing (PC and POD). Let it set for a minute and then boot your PC.

After that then plug in your POD. See if that works.

Good luck

If that doesn't work then shut down again, unplug the POD, boot your PC, reinstall the software for your POD and when it ask you to plug it in do it (you may have to uninstall the POD software first for this to work). Maybe that will fix it.

This post has been edited by UncleSkillet: Oct 6 2008, 02:57 AM


--------------------
"Think of a guitar solo as a paragraph. You need a clear beginning, a middle, and an end. Look at musical phrases like sentences, and make sure you break them up using punctuation—or space. You pause naturally when conversing, right? If you don't, you'll bore the listener. The same thing will happen with your audience if your solo is one dimensional. You'll wear them out and lose their attention." —Tom Principato
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Oct 6 2008, 02:50 AM
Post #9


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



Ok ill try that... thanks, i usually hibernate..

gonna try that now


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
UncleSkillet
post Oct 6 2008, 02:59 AM
Post #10


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.525
Joined: 21-January 08
From: Cincinnati, Ohio
Member No.: 3.915



WoW that was quick.

Dang!!!!!!!!!!


--------------------
"Think of a guitar solo as a paragraph. You need a clear beginning, a middle, and an end. Look at musical phrases like sentences, and make sure you break them up using punctuation—or space. You pause naturally when conversing, right? If you don't, you'll bore the listener. The same thing will happen with your audience if your solo is one dimensional. You'll wear them out and lose their attention." —Tom Principato
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Oct 6 2008, 03:07 AM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (UncleSkillet @ Oct 6 2008, 02:59 AM) *
WoW that was quick.

Dang!!!!!!!!!!


Good call... it worked

thanks alot, bro


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
UncleSkillet
post Oct 6 2008, 03:13 AM
Post #12


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.525
Joined: 21-January 08
From: Cincinnati, Ohio
Member No.: 3.915



NP man just ask if you need some geek help


--------------------
"Think of a guitar solo as a paragraph. You need a clear beginning, a middle, and an end. Look at musical phrases like sentences, and make sure you break them up using punctuation—or space. You pause naturally when conversing, right? If you don't, you'll bore the listener. The same thing will happen with your audience if your solo is one dimensional. You'll wear them out and lose their attention." —Tom Principato
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Oct 6 2008, 03:22 AM
Post #13


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (UncleSkillet @ Oct 6 2008, 03:13 AM) *
NP man just ask if you need some geek help


You rule... i was gonna take it in to be looked at on monday

thanks again dude


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th March 2017 - 05:35 PM