Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Computer Problem
superize
post Nov 3 2008, 10:14 PM
Post #1


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



Ok... My computer stopped working properly two days ago and today i found the problem....

My graphic card is broken so i will have to get a new one...

The only way for me to practise guitar is to use my fathers computer but it is not the same so i wont play that much untill my new graphic card arrives....

Hope it dosent take to long


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
post Nov 3 2008, 10:17 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Member No.: 5.490



Did the card in the slot got broken or the built-in card? If you had both just take out the one from the slot and you can work with the other one. If this is not the case then you need a new thing.


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ParalyzedHorse
post Nov 3 2008, 10:19 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 72
Joined: 28-October 08
From: USA
Member No.: 6.144



If you computer has integrated graphics built into the motherboard, then the computer could still work, it just wont be using the dedicated video card anymore

This post has been edited by ParalyzedHorse: Nov 3 2008, 10:20 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Nov 3 2008, 10:22 PM
Post #4


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



QUOTE (ParalyzedHorse @ Nov 3 2008, 10:19 PM) *
If you computer has integrated graphics built into the motherboard, then the computer could still work, it just wont be using the dedicated video card anymore


I dont know but i think i only have the graphic card that broke for me.....

But i dont know really....

I have already ordered a new one just hope it gets here this week


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Nov 3 2008, 10:24 PM
Post #5


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Take a look behind the computer case and see if you have another slot for connecting your monitor to (besides one on your broken video card)...If you have than you have the integrated video card which you can use !! smile.gif


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jer
post Nov 3 2008, 10:26 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 1.889
Joined: 3-September 08
From: Des Moines IA USA
Member No.: 5.836



You may need to re-enable your built in card in the bios.

Move your monitor to the other plug and see if it works.

(if you have a 2nd monitor hook up that is)


--------------------
My Gear

Jackson SL-1 USA Soloist
Jackson DK2M
ESP LTD MH-400
ESP LTD EC-1000
Ibanez Custom S-Series
Martin 001 Acoustic

Handmade Marshall JCM800 50watt head (with mods)
Carvin 50x2 Stereo Tube Amp
Boss GT-10 Preamp/Effects Processor
Digitech GSP-1101 Preamp/Effects Processor
Behringer FCB1010 Midi Controlled Floorboard
Behringer Dualfex EX2200
Behinger Stereo EQ
Line 6 POD with 2.3 upgrade
Line 6 Floor Board
Line 6 Spider III Practice Amp
Nady UHF Wireless


"Who will eat the decay, when the worms have lost their sight?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Nov 3 2008, 10:27 PM
Post #7


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



I have two slots buy both was on the graphic card and i tested both but non worked


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jer
post Nov 3 2008, 10:32 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 1.889
Joined: 3-September 08
From: Des Moines IA USA
Member No.: 5.836



QUOTE (superize @ Nov 3 2008, 03:27 PM) *
I have two slots buy both was on the graphic card and i tested both but non worked


No onboard graphics then.

Yeah, your outta luck til you replace the card.



--------------------
My Gear

Jackson SL-1 USA Soloist
Jackson DK2M
ESP LTD MH-400
ESP LTD EC-1000
Ibanez Custom S-Series
Martin 001 Acoustic

Handmade Marshall JCM800 50watt head (with mods)
Carvin 50x2 Stereo Tube Amp
Boss GT-10 Preamp/Effects Processor
Digitech GSP-1101 Preamp/Effects Processor
Behringer FCB1010 Midi Controlled Floorboard
Behringer Dualfex EX2200
Behinger Stereo EQ
Line 6 POD with 2.3 upgrade
Line 6 Floor Board
Line 6 Spider III Practice Amp
Nady UHF Wireless


"Who will eat the decay, when the worms have lost their sight?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Nov 3 2008, 10:33 PM
Post #9


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



Lucky that i got other computers here so i still can be on the forums...... And also play some guitar....

I have installed gearbox on this computer but it is not the same as playing in my room.....


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Nov 6 2008, 07:32 PM
Post #10


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



Well now i have got my new graphic card and my computer is up and running again

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th May 2017 - 07:19 PM