Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ezdrummer For Vista
Pizzoaro
post Nov 8 2008, 06:56 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 460
Joined: 23-December 07
From: Tonsberg Norway
Member No.: 3.577



Hey gmc

Does EzDrummer work on Windows Vista?



--------------------
"Never give up!"



My Youtube

Check out pictures of my band here ---> Bandpictures! Remember to leave a comment!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
g-forcelover
post Nov 8 2008, 07:04 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 630
Joined: 24-September 07
From: Wilmington
Member No.: 2.857



Nothing works on vista. No it will not though. I hate vista


--------------------


i tripped and broke my guitar's neck. :(
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Koopid
post Nov 8 2008, 07:18 PM
Post #3


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 321
Joined: 22-May 08
From: Söderhamn Sweden
Member No.: 5.153



I'm pretty sure my friend runs EZ-drummer and DFH on Vista smile.gif Dunno if it is a special version though.


--------------------
Gear
Amp
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
Marshall 1960A cab
Guitars
ESP Eclipse I CTM Snow White
Jackson SLSMG
Takamine EG320C
Bass
Epiphone Thunderbird Goth Bass
Effects/Stomps
Boss SD1
Boss MT2 Metalzone
Dunlop Zack Wylde Wah
Behringer BEQ700 Equalizer
Harley Benton PT-100 stagetuner
Studio EQ
PodXT Live
Edirol FA 66 soundcard
Yamaha HS50M monitors
Macbook pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Trond Vold
post Nov 8 2008, 07:22 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.497
Joined: 16-February 08
From: Norge!
Member No.: 4.261



Ezdrummer will work in Vista if it's the 32bit version of Vista, but i doubt it will run on 64bit Vista.
I've had nothing but bad experiences when it comes to audio-software on 64bit Windows.

This post has been edited by Trond Vold: Nov 8 2008, 07:24 PM


--------------------
Guitars: Schecter Stiletto Classic, Jackson SLSMG, Ibanez RG-380 Japan, Gibson Les Paul Studio

Amp: Marshall JMP-1 -> Rocktron Velocity 100 -> Marshall JCM-900 Lead 4x12

FX and stomps: T.C Electronics G-Sharp, Korg SDD-1200, Emma Transmorgrifier, BYOC Tribooster, GGG Green Ringer, Dinosaur Overdrive, Voodoo Lab SuperFuzz, Sovtek Bassballs, Line6 Tap Tremolo, EHX Screaming Bird.


___________________________________________________
My Lessons!

My Instructor Board!

My Myspace!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pizzoaro
post Nov 8 2008, 07:25 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 460
Joined: 23-December 07
From: Tonsberg Norway
Member No.: 3.577



THX guys, another Q.
Where do i extract the ezdrummer.dll ???


--------------------
"Never give up!"



My Youtube

Check out pictures of my band here ---> Bandpictures! Remember to leave a comment!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Nov 8 2008, 11:32 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Extract? You should install the sofware from the DVD to your VST plugins folder, or external folder and choose that folder in your VST plugin folders in your DAW software.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
post Nov 9 2008, 11:48 PM
Post #7


Moderation Policy Director
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 10.459
Joined: 6-February 07
From: CT, USA
Member No.: 1.167



EZDrummer works fine on 64 bit vista too, as long as you are running a 32 bit host - I don't believe there is a 64 bit version of EZD yet, but it and Superior are both working firn on 64 bit Vista running in 32 bit Reaper.


--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood
Amps : Epiphone Valve Jnr & Head, Cockburn A.C.1, Cockburn A.C.2, Blackstar Club 50 Head & 4x12 Cab
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
opeth.db
post Nov 10 2008, 01:18 AM
Post #8


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.156
Joined: 11-September 08
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Member No.: 5.886



NO problems with EZD here on Vista 64 running Cakewalk 64 bit.


--------------------
My Gear
Ibanez RG570 Silver
Jackson Ofset V Randy Rhodes Signature
Mitchell Acoustic
Custom Ibanez S series (Currently working on)
X2 XDS95 Digital Wireless system
Line 6 MKII
8 Channel USB Roland Mixer

My Site
www.shredwork.com

Learn how to count. It's what separates the hack and the pros IMHO. -LCSDDS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JCJXXL
post Nov 10 2008, 01:24 AM
Post #9


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 22-January 07
From: AMERICA THE BEAUTIFUL!
Member No.: 1.101



Running Vista 64 (with service pack 1) and both Reaper and EZ Drummer are working great.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Nov 10 2008, 10:26 AM
Post #10


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Pizzoaro @ Nov 8 2008, 07:25 PM) *
THX guys, another Q.
Where do i extract the ezdrummer.dll ???


In VSTs plugin folder of your recording software..Don't have a regular installer for a software ? ?


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Trond Vold
post Nov 10 2008, 05:52 PM
Post #11


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.497
Joined: 16-February 08
From: Norge!
Member No.: 4.261



QUOTE (Andrew Cockburn @ Nov 9 2008, 11:48 PM) *
EZDrummer works fine on 64 bit vista too, as long as you are running a 32 bit host - I don't believe there is a 64 bit version of EZD yet, but it and Superior are both working firn on 64 bit Vista running in 32 bit Reaper.



QUOTE (JCJXXL @ Nov 10 2008, 01:24 AM) *
Running Vista 64 (with service pack 1) and both Reaper and EZ Drummer are working great.


Very odd.. i've had nothing but problems with 64bit OS. But i've mostly tried 64bit XP. Havent experimented much with Vista 64. But on second thought, my problems might be related to poor 64bit drivers for my soundcard.


--------------------
Guitars: Schecter Stiletto Classic, Jackson SLSMG, Ibanez RG-380 Japan, Gibson Les Paul Studio

Amp: Marshall JMP-1 -> Rocktron Velocity 100 -> Marshall JCM-900 Lead 4x12

FX and stomps: T.C Electronics G-Sharp, Korg SDD-1200, Emma Transmorgrifier, BYOC Tribooster, GGG Green Ringer, Dinosaur Overdrive, Voodoo Lab SuperFuzz, Sovtek Bassballs, Line6 Tap Tremolo, EHX Screaming Bird.


___________________________________________________
My Lessons!

My Instructor Board!

My Myspace!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
opeth.db
post Nov 10 2008, 06:18 PM
Post #12


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.156
Joined: 11-September 08
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Member No.: 5.886



QUOTE (Trond Vold @ Nov 10 2008, 11:52 AM) *
Very odd.. i've had nothing but problems with 64bit OS. But i've mostly tried 64bit XP. Havent experimented much with Vista 64. But on second thought, my problems might be related to poor 64bit drivers for my soundcard.


XP64 was nothing but problems and M$ bailed on the O/S to start concentrating on Vista 64 so Im not surprised you had problems.

I am quite happy with Vista 64. I don't believe I have come across a single problem as of yet.


--------------------
My Gear
Ibanez RG570 Silver
Jackson Ofset V Randy Rhodes Signature
Mitchell Acoustic
Custom Ibanez S series (Currently working on)
X2 XDS95 Digital Wireless system
Line 6 MKII
8 Channel USB Roland Mixer

My Site
www.shredwork.com

Learn how to count. It's what separates the hack and the pros IMHO. -LCSDDS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Nov 10 2008, 06:22 PM
Post #13


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.617
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



I remember having it working on Vista back when I was using that, but I also remember having some random errors in Cubase as well as with EZ drummer. I think it should work however.

That said, I am still not very fond of Vista, though I am sure it will be a great OS in some years.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
post Nov 11 2008, 02:32 AM
Post #14


Moderation Policy Director
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 10.459
Joined: 6-February 07
From: CT, USA
Member No.: 1.167



QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Nov 10 2008, 12:22 PM) *
That said, I am still not very fond of Vista, though I am sure it will be a great OS in some years.


It's mostly there now IMO - I waited, and decided to take the plunge when I saw all the drivers I needed for soundcards pods etc. There have been a few problems, but not enough to make me regret it. It's definitely worth seriously considering now.


--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood
Amps : Epiphone Valve Jnr & Head, Cockburn A.C.1, Cockburn A.C.2, Blackstar Club 50 Head & 4x12 Cab
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th September 2017 - 05:34 AM