2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> I Could Use Some Advice..., Guitar Rig 3.
Gilmore
post Dec 1 2008, 04:25 PM
Post #21


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 342
Joined: 2-October 07
From: Reykjavik, Iceland
Member No.: 2.932



I will try that, thanks alot Dejan. smile.gif



--------------------
Electric Guitars: Gibson SG 61´ Reissue, Gibson Les Paul Classic, Fender Standard American Stratocaster (2008 OW RW) , Fender Standard American Stratocaster (2003 2TSB MPL), Ibanez Prestige RG2570E, Warmoth Telecaster (BlueBurst), Warmoth Custom (CherryBurst).
Accoustic Guitars: Ovation Custom Legend, Ovation Legend (12 string), Martin 000-15M.
Classical Guitars: Jose Ramirez 125 Ano (Cedar), Manuel Rodriguez Model D (Spruce).
Bass: Ibanez SRX500.
Keyboard: M-Audio Keystation 88es.
Recording interface: Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DPS.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dejan Farkas
post Dec 1 2008, 04:31 PM
Post #22


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.035
Joined: 27-November 07
From: Sarajevo, Bosnia
Member No.: 3.387



You're welcome smile.gif

I went through all these problems myself, I hope I can be of help biggrin.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Dec 2 2008, 12:22 AM
Post #23


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



QUOTE (Gilmore @ Dec 1 2008, 03:52 PM) *
Thanks for great advices guys. smile.gif It´s working very well.

Except for one thing......I´ve installed GR3 and the plugin was installed in Steinberg/Cubase/Vst Plugins folder, where I install all my plugins, but the plugin don´t appear in the list when I press F11 in Cubase. What´s wrong??


F11 list is for VST Instruments mate. Guitar Rig 3 is not instrument, it is a VST Effects Plugin. It cannot play MIDI it only serves to process audio tracks. You can apply it in 3 ways in Cubase:

1. Insert the plug into Inserts on the audio track.
2. Make a FX Track with GR3 as Insert and Send other audio tracks to this track.
3. Apply it as a non-realtime FX plug (right click on the audio event, choose process...find GR3)


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gilmore
post Dec 2 2008, 09:14 AM
Post #24


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 342
Joined: 2-October 07
From: Reykjavik, Iceland
Member No.: 2.932



Thanks Ivan, I discovered this yesterday, and now everything is up and running. smile.gif I think I will now abandon the POD, the sounds from the Guitar Rig is so much more realistic, you get that creamy sounds like you get from the real tube amps, almost like the real thing, it won´t be long until one can´t hear the difference....mabye in the next version. wink.gif

I re-recorded guitars for a demo song recorded by my band, and it sounds soooo much better, like a real tubes in action. I will now do that with all of our songs. I always think it´s harder to play through an amp then using a POD or something like that, I get that same feeling with GR, and it´s a little harder to play than using POD patches. It´s a good think, keeps my playing from being sloppy at band practice. smile.gif

Another thing that is great, is when you assign GR to each track, the sound and settings will always be there and you don´t have to change all the settings if you are going to re-record something later. With the POD I always forgot what settings or patch I used, and it didn´t sound the same.

About the latency issue, if you lower the buffer size in the audio settings to 256, 128 or even 64 it will lower the latency quite alot, and you can change it to higher value again when done recording and started mixing.

This post has been edited by Gilmore: Dec 2 2008, 09:49 AM


--------------------
Electric Guitars: Gibson SG 61´ Reissue, Gibson Les Paul Classic, Fender Standard American Stratocaster (2008 OW RW) , Fender Standard American Stratocaster (2003 2TSB MPL), Ibanez Prestige RG2570E, Warmoth Telecaster (BlueBurst), Warmoth Custom (CherryBurst).
Accoustic Guitars: Ovation Custom Legend, Ovation Legend (12 string), Martin 000-15M.
Classical Guitars: Jose Ramirez 125 Ano (Cedar), Manuel Rodriguez Model D (Spruce).
Bass: Ibanez SRX500.
Keyboard: M-Audio Keystation 88es.
Recording interface: Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DPS.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Dec 2 2008, 08:29 PM
Post #25


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Great mate, I'm glad you got your problem solved. I agree with you, GR3 is awesome, lot's of cool stuff to play with. Can be a bit noisy, but if you stick to simple setups it really behaves well.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gilmore
post Dec 2 2008, 09:41 PM
Post #26


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 342
Joined: 2-October 07
From: Reykjavik, Iceland
Member No.: 2.932



Tube amps are noisy. wink.gif But there is a noise suppressor in GR and it works great. smile.gif





--------------------
Electric Guitars: Gibson SG 61´ Reissue, Gibson Les Paul Classic, Fender Standard American Stratocaster (2008 OW RW) , Fender Standard American Stratocaster (2003 2TSB MPL), Ibanez Prestige RG2570E, Warmoth Telecaster (BlueBurst), Warmoth Custom (CherryBurst).
Accoustic Guitars: Ovation Custom Legend, Ovation Legend (12 string), Martin 000-15M.
Classical Guitars: Jose Ramirez 125 Ano (Cedar), Manuel Rodriguez Model D (Spruce).
Bass: Ibanez SRX500.
Keyboard: M-Audio Keystation 88es.
Recording interface: Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DPS.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saint
post Dec 7 2008, 09:23 AM
Post #27


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 4-August 08
Member No.: 5.624



QUOTE (Gilmore @ Dec 2 2008, 09:41 PM) *
Tube amps are noisy. wink.gif But there is a noise suppressor in GR and it works great. smile.gif



Could you please post a video how it sounds with recording?

Because I'm going to buy a soundcard.
I'm really new to soundcards.

If you have time, I mean.

Thanks,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2017 - 11:48 AM