Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Pocket Pod, Trouble downloading tones
Sircraigery
post Dec 14 2008, 11:18 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 673
Joined: 12-May 07
Member No.: 1.835



Hey guys,

I bought a pocket pod today (that's right hide your torches), and I gotta say I'm not impressed with the editing software.

I have gotten like 3 downloaded tones out of 30 to load in the editor and transfer to the pod. Anyone have this problem? If so, how did you fix it? I tried to download a patch to fix the problem, but alas it did nothing sad.gif

All the editor does it sit there, as if I didn't say 'Load->slayer.l6t' or w/e


--------------------
Guitars:
Ibanez Prestige RG2610E [BKP Cold Sweat]
Ibanez Prestige RG2550E [Carbon Fiber Plastics]
Ibanez Roadstar II RS-135 [Stock]
Quest Acoustic [Stock]

Effects:
Electro-Harmonix Metal Muff
Ibanez Weeping Demon Wah
Boss DR-3 Dr. Rhythym

Amp:
Marshall JCM2000 DSL 401

'Only the dead have seen the end of the war.' - Plato
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZakkWylde
post Dec 14 2008, 11:47 AM
Post #2


Learning Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: MVC
Posts: 3.185
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Germany
Member No.: 2.164



I wasn't overall impressed with my pocket pod back then so I brought it back to the store...

...but on the other hand, I hate modelling tones so that might be the problem


--------------------


Gear:
- Jackson USA Select KV2 King V with EMG 81/85
- Gibson Les Paul Custom Arctic White with EMG 81/85
- Ibanez Rg 8527 J Custom 7-String with DiMarzio Evolution and Air Norton

- Peavey 6505+ head with Marshall 1960AV 4x12 cab
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Practice Amp
- Dunlop Crybaby From Hell, Maxon OD808, Boss TU-2, MXR CarbonCopy, ISP Decimator, MXR Custom Audio Electronics Booster

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sircraigery
post Dec 14 2008, 11:50 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 673
Joined: 12-May 07
Member No.: 1.835



WOW I GOT IT TO WORK!

***OK, first things first, I'm on a mac, so PC users need a different file. I'm sure it's on the line 6 forum somewhere***

Go to applications, and find the icon of the editor (the big V). 'ctrl & click' the mouse, (which is the same as a right click for mac), and 'show package contents'.

[A program in a mac is called a package, that's why you only see one icon for a program, but there are actually a ton of files in there. It helps to keep everything neat and tidy.]

Go into the folder called, 'MAC OS', and find the file called 'MQL6T.dylib' and drag it to the trash. In it's place drag the the one from this link GET NEW MQL6T.DYLIB. I got it from the site who makes this editor.

Relaunch the program, and download some tones. Everyone so far has worked for me, so I think this fix is legit.

This post has been edited by Sircraigery: Dec 14 2008, 11:53 AM


--------------------
Guitars:
Ibanez Prestige RG2610E [BKP Cold Sweat]
Ibanez Prestige RG2550E [Carbon Fiber Plastics]
Ibanez Roadstar II RS-135 [Stock]
Quest Acoustic [Stock]

Effects:
Electro-Harmonix Metal Muff
Ibanez Weeping Demon Wah
Boss DR-3 Dr. Rhythym

Amp:
Marshall JCM2000 DSL 401

'Only the dead have seen the end of the war.' - Plato
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Dec 14 2008, 06:48 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Glad you got your problem worked out mate. I hope you didn't used any blow torches unsure.gif biggrin.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th October 2017 - 07:05 AM