Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Recording Problems.
Saint
post Dec 29 2008, 10:13 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 4-August 08
Member No.: 5.624



Hello.

Its my birthday to day...
I had a Lexicon Omega.
The problem is,
when I put it in ''Instrument''
and start record I don't hear something.
( I don't hear what I recorded )

Could the problem be that I have vista and its for Windows xp?
'

SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enforcer
post Dec 29 2008, 12:27 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 1.202
Joined: 23-September 08
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 5.945



QUOTE (Saint @ Dec 29 2008, 11:13 AM) *
Hello.

Its my birthday to day...
I had a Lexicon Omega.
The problem is,
when I put it in ''Instrument''
and start record I don't hear something.
( I don't hear what I recorded )

Could the problem be that I have vista and its for Windows xp?
'

SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH..


Are you using Cubase LE to record?


--------------------


incoming spoiler read it at your own risk!


Spoiler:


Vigier G.V Wood HH
American Stratocaster Maple Standart with X2N bridge pickups
Samwick Artist custom modified Baswood Lespaul with S.Duncan JB and N56 pickups
Self made Fretless Strat type made of Rosewood/Maple with self wound Neck and Ibanez V8 Bridge Pickups
Floor Pod 2.0 Amp Simulation System
Pod Xt Pro Rack Amp Simulation System
Digitech TSR 12 Rack Effect and Studio Reverb
Behringer Composer Rack Compressor Expander
Morley Bad Horsie Wah Pedal
Behringer FB1010 Floor Board



it, surely, spoiled me!!!


and may the force be with you :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saint
post Dec 29 2008, 07:54 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 4-August 08
Member No.: 5.624



QUOTE (enforcer @ Dec 29 2008, 12:27 PM) *
Are you using Cubase LE to record?

ya.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
opeth.db
post Dec 29 2008, 08:10 PM
Post #4


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.156
Joined: 11-September 08
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Member No.: 5.886



Is your signal "Hot" coming into CuBase?


--------------------
My Gear
Ibanez RG570 Silver
Jackson Ofset V Randy Rhodes Signature
Mitchell Acoustic
Custom Ibanez S series (Currently working on)
X2 XDS95 Digital Wireless system
Line 6 MKII
8 Channel USB Roland Mixer

My Site
www.shredwork.com

Learn how to count. It's what separates the hack and the pros IMHO. -LCSDDS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ramiro Delforte
post Dec 29 2008, 08:22 PM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 2.279
Joined: 4-August 08
From: Argentina, Buenos Aires
Member No.: 5.625



I don't really get the problme mate. You see that is recording but then afterwards you cannot listen to the recording? Or you cannot record at all?


--------------------
Check out my Instructor Profile and Board

LIVE VIDEO CHATS EVERY MONDAY AROUND 22PM (GMC HOUR)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Dec 30 2008, 12:43 AM
Post #6


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Does you playing get recorded in Cubase ? You can see the audio track and its peaks and sound waves if its recorded.


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enforcer
post Dec 30 2008, 03:06 AM
Post #7


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 1.202
Joined: 23-September 08
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 5.945



I believe I understood the problem. You are able to record but you are unable to hear what you are recording while you are recording. It has a quite easy solution.



as you see in the picture above there are two interest points to solve your problem. Firstly you must be sure that your input for recording is the one that your guitar is connected. Secondly you must click the monitoring button. While that button is activated, all the data that arrives to the input of that channel is directly transmitted to the out thus is monitored. That means you will be able to hear what you are playing with a guitar connected to that input even when you are not recording.

But activating the monitoring button disables the connection of the pre recorded data to the output, that means you wont able to play anything recorded to that track. (Well you'll be able to play but hear nothing) So, the steps are as follows:

1- Create the track you wish to record or select it
2- Choose the input that your guitar is connected
3- Activate the monitoring button.
4- Record your take
5- Disable the monitoring button
6- Play what you have recorded.

Hope this helps...


--------------------


incoming spoiler read it at your own risk!


Spoiler:


Vigier G.V Wood HH
American Stratocaster Maple Standart with X2N bridge pickups
Samwick Artist custom modified Baswood Lespaul with S.Duncan JB and N56 pickups
Self made Fretless Strat type made of Rosewood/Maple with self wound Neck and Ibanez V8 Bridge Pickups
Floor Pod 2.0 Amp Simulation System
Pod Xt Pro Rack Amp Simulation System
Digitech TSR 12 Rack Effect and Studio Reverb
Behringer Composer Rack Compressor Expander
Morley Bad Horsie Wah Pedal
Behringer FB1010 Floor Board



it, surely, spoiled me!!!


and may the force be with you :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
opeth.db
post Dec 30 2008, 03:23 AM
Post #8


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.156
Joined: 11-September 08
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Member No.: 5.886



QUOTE (enforcer @ Dec 29 2008, 09:06 PM) *
I believe I understood the problem. You are able to record but you are unable to hear what you are recording while you are recording. It has a quite easy solution.



as you see in the picture above there are two interest points to solve your problem. Firstly you must be sure that your input for recording is the one that your guitar is connected. Secondly you must click the monitoring button. While that button is activated, all the data that arrives to the input of that channel is directly transmitted to the out thus is monitored. That means you will be able to hear what you are playing with a guitar connected to that input even when you are not recording.

But activating the monitoring button disables the connection of the pre recorded data to the output, that means you wont able to play anything recorded to that track. (Well you'll be able to play but hear nothing) So, the steps are as follows:

1- Create the track you wish to record or select it
2- Choose the input that your guitar is connected
3- Activate the monitoring button.
4- Record your take
5- Disable the monitoring button
6- Play what you have recorded.

Hope this helps...


Wow enforcer. You are really a great asset here. Its good to know you man! smile.gif



--------------------
My Gear
Ibanez RG570 Silver
Jackson Ofset V Randy Rhodes Signature
Mitchell Acoustic
Custom Ibanez S series (Currently working on)
X2 XDS95 Digital Wireless system
Line 6 MKII
8 Channel USB Roland Mixer

My Site
www.shredwork.com

Learn how to count. It's what separates the hack and the pros IMHO. -LCSDDS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enforcer
post Dec 30 2008, 10:56 AM
Post #9


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 1.202
Joined: 23-September 08
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 5.945



QUOTE (opeth.db @ Dec 30 2008, 04:23 AM) *
Wow enforcer. You are really a great asset here. Its good to know you man! smile.gif



You flatter me man, we both know the real help is the GMC itself. I am just trying to pay back all the great things I learned here.(yeah we pay a little but that is nothing compared to the content GMC has) I am really glad if I can be helpfull. laugh.gif laugh.gif


--------------------


incoming spoiler read it at your own risk!


Spoiler:


Vigier G.V Wood HH
American Stratocaster Maple Standart with X2N bridge pickups
Samwick Artist custom modified Baswood Lespaul with S.Duncan JB and N56 pickups
Self made Fretless Strat type made of Rosewood/Maple with self wound Neck and Ibanez V8 Bridge Pickups
Floor Pod 2.0 Amp Simulation System
Pod Xt Pro Rack Amp Simulation System
Digitech TSR 12 Rack Effect and Studio Reverb
Behringer Composer Rack Compressor Expander
Morley Bad Horsie Wah Pedal
Behringer FB1010 Floor Board



it, surely, spoiled me!!!


and may the force be with you :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saint
post Dec 30 2008, 03:32 PM
Post #10


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 4-August 08
Member No.: 5.624



oh, thats not the problem.


The problem is that I can't record with it. ..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Dec 30 2008, 03:42 PM
Post #11


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Saint @ Dec 30 2008, 03:32 PM) *
oh, thats not the problem.


The problem is that I can't record with it. ..


Have you chosen the proper recording device in the device > device settings of cubase ?

Attached Image

You need to choose Lexicon Omega asio driver there ??


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enforcer
post Dec 30 2008, 03:44 PM
Post #12


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 1.202
Joined: 23-September 08
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 5.945



Is lexicon driver installed in your computer? That means are you able to hear anything from it in windows?


--------------------


incoming spoiler read it at your own risk!


Spoiler:


Vigier G.V Wood HH
American Stratocaster Maple Standart with X2N bridge pickups
Samwick Artist custom modified Baswood Lespaul with S.Duncan JB and N56 pickups
Self made Fretless Strat type made of Rosewood/Maple with self wound Neck and Ibanez V8 Bridge Pickups
Floor Pod 2.0 Amp Simulation System
Pod Xt Pro Rack Amp Simulation System
Digitech TSR 12 Rack Effect and Studio Reverb
Behringer Composer Rack Compressor Expander
Morley Bad Horsie Wah Pedal
Behringer FB1010 Floor Board



it, surely, spoiled me!!!


and may the force be with you :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saint
post Dec 30 2008, 08:06 PM
Post #13


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 4-August 08
Member No.: 5.624



QUOTE (enforcer @ Dec 30 2008, 03:44 PM) *
Is lexicon driver installed in your computer? That means are you able to hear anything from it in windows?



ya, I think it is. . .

How do I know?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Dec 30 2008, 08:17 PM
Post #14


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Saint, do you have your Lexicon ASIO driver enabled in Cubase LE 4?

You can check from the picture Bogdan gave you, go to the Devices>Device Setup...> Master ASIO Driver (Combo Box to the rigth)

It should say something like Omega ASIO or similar.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saint
post Jan 1 2009, 01:05 AM
Post #15


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 4-August 08
Member No.: 5.624



QUOTE (Ivan Milenkovic @ Dec 30 2008, 08:17 PM) *
Saint, do you have your Lexicon ASIO driver enabled in Cubase LE 4?

You can check from the picture Bogdan gave you, go to the Devices>Device Setup...> Master ASIO Driver (Combo Box to the rigth)

It should say something like Omega ASIO or similar.



ya I have.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enforcer
post Jan 1 2009, 04:23 AM
Post #16


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 1.202
Joined: 23-September 08
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 5.945



QUOTE (Saint @ Jan 1 2009, 02:05 AM) *
ya I have.


So hit F4 go to VST connections screen go to input screen, there select/create your input channel that your Guitar is connected. Than Create a new track on the main screen, select the input of the track as the one your guitar is connected to. Hit the monitoring button, record your take, it should record it and you should be able to hear what you record...


--------------------


incoming spoiler read it at your own risk!


Spoiler:


Vigier G.V Wood HH
American Stratocaster Maple Standart with X2N bridge pickups
Samwick Artist custom modified Baswood Lespaul with S.Duncan JB and N56 pickups
Self made Fretless Strat type made of Rosewood/Maple with self wound Neck and Ibanez V8 Bridge Pickups
Floor Pod 2.0 Amp Simulation System
Pod Xt Pro Rack Amp Simulation System
Digitech TSR 12 Rack Effect and Studio Reverb
Behringer Composer Rack Compressor Expander
Morley Bad Horsie Wah Pedal
Behringer FB1010 Floor Board



it, surely, spoiled me!!!


and may the force be with you :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th March 2017 - 10:18 AM