Reply to this topicStart new topic
> No Audio In Guitar Pr
Tolek
post Jan 1 2009, 04:16 PM
Post #1


Learning Rock Star
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 2.888
Joined: 23-March 07
From: Brighton
Member No.: 1.402



Hey there,
I want to play a song in GP, but there´s no sound. Does anybody know what happened and how to fix it?

Cheers,
Tolek
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lcsdds
post Jan 1 2009, 04:19 PM
Post #2


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.054
Joined: 2-September 08
Member No.: 5.825



check you midi volume settings in control panel. Sometimes for whatever reason they get muted.

start>control panel>sounds and devices>audio tab>midi playback volume.


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Jan 1 2009, 04:20 PM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Perhaps RSE engine is off
or you need to configure audio setup in preferences,
look for output section and select primary sound output.


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tolek
post Jan 1 2009, 04:29 PM
Post #4


Learning Rock Star
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 2.888
Joined: 23-March 07
From: Brighton
Member No.: 1.402



QUOTE (lcsdds @ Jan 1 2009, 04:19 PM) *
check you midi volume settings in control panel. Sometimes for whatever reason they get muted.

start>control panel>sounds and devices>audio tab>midi playback volume.

No, everything is ok there.

QUOTE (Muris Varajic @ Jan 1 2009, 04:20 PM) *
Perhaps RSE engine is off
or you need to configure audio setup in preferences,
look for output section and select primary sound output.

Everything should be ok there, but it doens´t work. Here´s a pic of my settings:
Attached Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skennington
post Jan 1 2009, 04:42 PM
Post #5


Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.461
Joined: 25-November 07
From: Charlotte,NC USA
Member No.: 3.374



Options>Audio settings>Primary Sound driver>Toneport UX1


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tolek
post Jan 1 2009, 04:51 PM
Post #6


Learning Rock Star
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 2.888
Joined: 23-March 07
From: Brighton
Member No.: 1.402



Nothing worked. I tried several options, but nothing worked,,.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skennington
post Jan 1 2009, 05:25 PM
Post #7


Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.461
Joined: 25-November 07
From: Charlotte,NC USA
Member No.: 3.374



Under your Sound Card settings, try switching it from (line 6 UX1) to Primary sound driver and see if that helps.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jan 1 2009, 05:38 PM
Post #8


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Try as Skennington said or choose Microsoft GS synth as first device in the list..Toneport doesn't have midi banks so that's why it can't output through it..


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tolek
post Jan 1 2009, 06:04 PM
Post #9


Learning Rock Star
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 2.888
Joined: 23-March 07
From: Brighton
Member No.: 1.402



Oh, it worked! biggrin.gif
Thanks a lot, Skennington and Bogdan. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skennington
post Jan 1 2009, 06:21 PM
Post #10


Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.461
Joined: 25-November 07
From: Charlotte,NC USA
Member No.: 3.374



Great man, glad you got it sorted out. smile.gif Some of these programs can give you fits sometimes.. laugh.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jan 1 2009, 06:29 PM
Post #11


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Glad you got it working!! smile.gif We all have troubles like this , yesterday I was all over the place because my 5.1 system was not outputting sound on the left side, turned out it was simple PAN option in the volume control that mixed it all up.. smile.gif


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tolek
post Jan 1 2009, 06:42 PM
Post #12


Learning Rock Star
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 2.888
Joined: 23-March 07
From: Brighton
Member No.: 1.402



QUOTE (skennington @ Jan 1 2009, 06:21 PM) *
Great man, glad you got it sorted out. smile.gif Some of these programs can give you fits sometimes.. laugh.gif

So true. laugh.gif

QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Jan 1 2009, 06:29 PM) *
Glad you got it working!! smile.gif We all have troubles like this , yesterday I was all over the place because my 5.1 system was not outputting sound on the left side, turned out it was simple PAN option in the volume control that mixed it all up.. smile.gif

"Misfortune" happens. smile.gif Glad everything is ok now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
IDontWantMyUsern...
post Jan 2 2009, 04:28 AM
Post #13


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 405
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Mosjøen, Norway
Member No.: 2.170



Guitar Pro uses to have a lot of bugs, especially concerning that.
On the PC at home, the guitars sometimes become 10x as loud as everything else, while on the Mac, the drums either go superloud or all the audio settings reset and the program crashes blink.gif.


--------------------
My stuff:

Ibanez S320
Marshall MG100HDFX half stack
Line6 PODxt
Digidesign Mbox Pro

Songs I'm writing down/learning at the moment:

Children of Bodom - Downfall

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th December 2017 - 12:03 AM