Rendering Mp3 In Reaper
Canis
Jan 3 2009, 02:44 AM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 3.319
Joined: 22-October 07
From: Molde, Norway
Yello

I've been teaching myself how to use Reaper these last days, and I'm beginning to get a pretty good hang of it. But one thing I just can't find out, is where to put/import the lame_enc.dll (yes, I allready have both the file and the knowledge about it wink.gif ) that makes me able to render my projects into MP3's.. So I was wondering if any of you fine folks knew?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Uncreator
Jan 3 2009, 02:51 AM
Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Posts: 8.933
Joined: 6-March 07
From: St. Petersburg, Florida
Put it in the plug ins folder for reaper.

If it was in a zip file, Make sure it is extracted, Should work perfectly from there wink.gif


Should be here:

Program files> Reaper> Plugins

Then should work just right smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fran
Jan 3 2009, 02:51 AM
Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Posts: 8.241
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Spain
You have to put the lame file in the Reaper folder if I remember correctly, usually located in Program Files.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!
Share your playing and get Pro-advice from our Instructors: Join REC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skennington
Jan 3 2009, 03:00 AM
Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
Posts: 7.461
Joined: 25-November 07
From: Charlotte,NC USA
My computer > (C:) > Program Files > Reaper.... and your good to go smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Canis
Jan 3 2009, 03:02 AM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 3.319
Joined: 22-October 07
From: Molde, Norway
Woho, it worked ^^

Thanks a lot =)

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tolek
Jan 3 2009, 12:56 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 2.888
Joined: 23-March 07
From: Brighton
QUOTE (Canis @ Jan 3 2009, 03:02 AM) *
Woho, it worked ^^

Thanks a lot =)

Where did you put it? smile.gif I´m going to do the same thing. And where did you get that file from?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fran
Jan 3 2009, 02:14 PM
Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Posts: 8.241
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Spain
QUOTE (Tolek @ Jan 3 2009, 12:56 PM) *
Where did you put it? smile.gif I´m going to do the same thing. And where did you get that file from?


Just google it and you'll find it easily, it's free. Here you have it:
http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?lame_enc

I have it straight in my Reaper folder. Reaper folder is located at the same place every other program usually resides: Program Files.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!
Share your playing and get Pro-advice from our Instructors: Join REC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tolek
Jan 3 2009, 02:20 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 2.888
Joined: 23-March 07
From: Brighton
Thanks, Fran. smile.gif Just copied it into the REAPER folder. When I record something, I´ll try the .mp3 export. smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enforcer
Jan 3 2009, 03:16 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 1.202
Joined: 23-September 08
From: Istanbul
QUOTE (Tolek @ Jan 3 2009, 03:20 PM) *
Thanks, Fran. smile.gif Just copied it into the REAPER folder. When I record something, I´ll try the .mp3 export. smile.gif


Plugins folder inside REAPER folder man... biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------


incoming spoiler read it at your own risk!


Spoiler:


Vigier G.V Wood HH
American Stratocaster Maple Standart with X2N bridge pickups
Samwick Artist custom modified Baswood Lespaul with S.Duncan JB and N56 pickups
Self made Fretless Strat type made of Rosewood/Maple with self wound Neck and Ibanez V8 Bridge Pickups
Floor Pod 2.0 Amp Simulation System
Pod Xt Pro Rack Amp Simulation System
Digitech TSR 12 Rack Effect and Studio Reverb
Behringer Composer Rack Compressor Expander
Morley Bad Horsie Wah Pedal
Behringer FB1010 Floor Board



it, surely, spoiled me!!!


and may the force be with you :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tolek
Jan 3 2009, 03:26 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 2.888
Joined: 23-March 07
From: Brighton
No. tongue.gif Fran said into the REAPER folder that is in "Program Files".

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Berglmir
Jan 3 2009, 03:32 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 384
Joined: 30-December 08
From: Vienna/Austria
Not working for me though! sad.gif
dll is positioned everywhere at my HD (including Reaper/Plugins) but everytime I want to render something to mp3 Reaper says: "Error! Need lame_enc.dll".

But maybe there´s something wrong with my settings in general because rendering to wav/aiff aso delivers nothing any player I have can play - I just get weird & loud stuttering fpr about 1 min and then it gets better. Problem is: My lick is in this 1 min! sad.gif=

Only option for me is "Save live output (bounce)".

If anyone of you had the same problem and solved it - here´s a guy looking for some newbie support! ;-)

THX in advance!
Cheers
Berglmir

Correction/Addendum: I have now put the dll file in the Reaper "Root" Folder - NOT in the Plugins Folder and it works.

"Works" at my ends means: it renders the file but I still get the horrible sound for 30sec to 1min - it gets better afterwards!

Very strange!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fran
Jan 3 2009, 03:42 PM
Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Posts: 8.241
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Spain
Good to hear it's rendering mp3 as it should now smile.gif

As for the noise, I don't think that has anything to do with the lame_enc file, check if it does the same thing rendering a .wav.

Is your comp short on memory? Are you running too many apps at the same time while you record? Might be a memory and/or CPU overload causing the sound problems.

Do you hear that noise when you hear the project in Reaper, before rendering?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Fran: Jan 3 2009, 03:43 PM


--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!
Share your playing and get Pro-advice from our Instructors: Join REC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Berglmir
Jan 3 2009, 05:57 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 384
Joined: 30-December 08
From: Vienna/Austria
Thx for your feedback Fran but I don´t think it´s a hardware/memory problem.
My PC is quite new and full of power/memory! ;-)

No I really think it has something to do with driver/recording settings. Just now (10sec ago) I was not able to render at all as it said "Error. No Output!"

And just now (while I was checking the exact error message) I managed to render my first Reaper project.

I think this has something to do with the driver/device setting when I make the recording and the settings I use/have to use when rendering.

I like software like that - reminds me of "Monkey Island" Adventure Games! biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th April 2020 - 05:35 AM