3 Pages V  < 1 2 3  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Discussion And Uploads, Matt23,Sonofdestiny,AdamB,Slash48,Canis,Marc_Maiden
Marc_Maiden
post Jan 19 2009, 04:19 AM
Post #41


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.164
Joined: 23-October 08
From: Fremont, CA
Member No.: 6.124



cant sing...i have to learn the solo...and i dont have an acoustic at the moment to record with unless you want me to use the poopy toneport acoustic simulator



i can learn the lead, but give me a night or two because i work 40 hours a week sad.gif


and i also have 3 collabs to record, and 1 video collab


--------------------
- Marc
Current Set up:
Atomic Reactor 2x12 Cab/power amp with a Digitech rp1000 as a preamp
Schecter c1 plus electric guitar

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Jan 19 2009, 04:31 AM
Post #42


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (Marc_Maiden @ Jan 19 2009, 04:19 AM) *
cant sing...i have to learn the solo...and i dont have an acoustic at the moment to record with unless you want me to use the poopy toneport acoustic simulator



i can learn the lead, but give me a night or two because i work 40 hours a week sad.gif


and i also have 3 collabs to record, and 1 video collab

No hurries, i work 50 hours a week and have a 7 year old..

Ill use a pod x3 tone for the acoustic part, and i already know all the rhythm parts both electric and acoustic... I wanted to record 2 rhythm guitars together for a heavier sound.. so who ever wants to record another rhythm section let me know

If you want to learn the lead that would be cool, doesnt sound too difficult

take your time


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Matt23
post Jan 19 2009, 04:28 PM
Post #43


Accomplished Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 1.745
Joined: 17-January 08
From: Scotland
Member No.: 3.866



I know the distorted rhythm parts and I do have an acoustic but only a crappy headest mic to record it with. You'd probably be best off with an electric with an acousitc sim. I can't sing but i might be able to learn the solo. I'll certainly give it a go. smile.gif

Edit: Double Post

This post has been edited by Matt23: Jan 19 2009, 04:29 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Jan 20 2009, 07:13 PM
Post #44


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



Im searching for a nice acoustic tone to use... Ive recorded a couple of takes with different tones but im not happy with the tone.. still lookin for the right one


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marc_Maiden
post Jan 23 2009, 07:22 AM
Post #45


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.164
Joined: 23-October 08
From: Fremont, CA
Member No.: 6.124



i apollogize in advanced for not having anything done yet.. broke a string on my guitar, and sent it in to the shop for a set up...i might not get it back for a week !



aiieee sorry guys!


--------------------
- Marc
Current Set up:
Atomic Reactor 2x12 Cab/power amp with a Digitech rp1000 as a preamp
Schecter c1 plus electric guitar

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Jan 25 2009, 04:02 AM
Post #46


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (Marc_Maiden @ Jan 23 2009, 07:22 AM) *
i apollogize in advanced for not having anything done yet.. broke a string on my guitar, and sent it in to the shop for a set up...i might not get it back for a week !



aiieee sorry guys!

No problem, im still looking for a backing track without any guitars in it at all... All of the ones ive found have some guitar in it... Ill have the clean parts done sometime this week.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Matt23
post Jan 25 2009, 12:56 PM
Post #47


Accomplished Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 1.745
Joined: 17-January 08
From: Scotland
Member No.: 3.866



QUOTE (Outlaw2112 @ Jan 25 2009, 03:02 AM) *
No problem, im still looking for a backing track without any guitars in it at all... All of the ones ive found have some guitar in it... Ill have the clean parts done sometime this week.


We could make our own. smile.gif Also who's doing what parts?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Jan 25 2009, 03:43 PM
Post #48


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (Matt23 @ Jan 25 2009, 12:56 PM) *
We could make our own. smile.gif Also who's doing what parts?

Looks like me and you are doing the rhythm together, ill do the clean parts and the distorted parts we can do together.. then you can do one of the solos, and marc will do the other ones.. Still need someone to do the vocals

I guess we could use guitar pro can make the backing track off of that


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Matt23
post Jan 25 2009, 07:06 PM
Post #49


Accomplished Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 1.745
Joined: 17-January 08
From: Scotland
Member No.: 3.866



QUOTE (Outlaw2112 @ Jan 25 2009, 02:43 PM) *
I guess we could use guitar pro can make the backing track off of that


Well I have Acoustia Beatcraft so I could get the drums a bit better than GP, and I could do bass with Fruity Loops.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Jan 25 2009, 07:10 PM
Post #50


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (Matt23 @ Jan 25 2009, 07:06 PM) *
Well I have Acoustia Beatcraft so I could get the drums a bit better than GP, and I could do bass with Fruity Loops.

ok cool... how do you make bass with fruity loops?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Matt23
post Jan 26 2009, 04:26 PM
Post #51


Accomplished Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 1.745
Joined: 17-January 08
From: Scotland
Member No.: 3.866



QUOTE (Outlaw2112 @ Jan 25 2009, 06:10 PM) *
ok cool... how do you make bass with fruity loops?


You export the bass track as midi from the GP file then import it into fruity loops. You then put a bass instrument onto the midi track and export it as mp3.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Jan 27 2009, 12:06 PM
Post #52


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (Matt23 @ Jan 26 2009, 04:26 PM) *
You export the bass track as midi from the GP file then import it into fruity loops. You then put a bass instrument onto the midi track and export it as mp3.

why not just record the bass track with audacity straight from guitarpro?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Matt23
post Jan 27 2009, 08:13 PM
Post #53


Accomplished Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 1.745
Joined: 17-January 08
From: Scotland
Member No.: 3.866



QUOTE (Outlaw2112 @ Jan 27 2009, 11:06 AM) *
why not just record the bass track with audacity straight from guitarpro?


Would that use the bass sound from GP? I don't use GP so I don't know how good it's sounds are but if they are just midi fruity loops sounds better.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Jan 28 2009, 03:30 AM
Post #54


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



heres a different backing track to cemetery gates...
Attached File(s)
Attached File  cemetery_gates_backing.mp3 ( 6.4MB ) Number of downloads: 97
 


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skennington
post Feb 22 2009, 05:17 PM
Post #55


Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.461
Joined: 25-November 07
From: Charlotte,NC USA
Member No.: 3.374



You guys done over here? sad.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Feb 22 2009, 05:18 PM
Post #56


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



looks that way.... sorry bro


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Matt23
post Feb 23 2009, 04:49 PM
Post #57


Accomplished Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 1.745
Joined: 17-January 08
From: Scotland
Member No.: 3.866



QUOTE (skennington @ Feb 22 2009, 04:17 PM) *
You guys done over here? sad.gif


Well i still check this forum but it seems me and Outlaw are the only ones, and I don't know what i should be doing. If the band does start again im still willing to go along with it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
slash48
post Mar 1 2009, 05:23 PM
Post #58


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 148
Joined: 7-August 08
Member No.: 5.657



Oh guys I'm really sorry. I didn't realize we had our own topic already. I be happy to join your band but I still need to get down recording as I usually just jam with people. I think I'll skip this month to focus on recording. I'm a beginner-intermediate guitarist who likes playing hard rock and metal. I'm best with lead but I will be willing to play rhythm too. I love black sabbath and iron maiden. smile.gif

This post has been edited by slash48: Mar 1 2009, 05:31 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marc_Maiden
post Apr 20 2009, 08:26 PM
Post #59


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.164
Joined: 23-October 08
From: Fremont, CA
Member No.: 6.124



maybe one of these nights we could all meet on some IM with webcames and microphones and just jam


--------------------
- Marc
Current Set up:
Atomic Reactor 2x12 Cab/power amp with a Digitech rp1000 as a preamp
Schecter c1 plus electric guitar

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marc_Maiden
post May 4 2009, 04:53 PM
Post #60


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.164
Joined: 23-October 08
From: Fremont, CA
Member No.: 6.124



well recently i have become very good at making backing tracks with all the parts!

i have many a song we can do, lotso f original stuff, but its up to you, i know a lot of you have been busy since i hardly see any of you any more on the forums,


but let me know!


--------------------
- Marc
Current Set up:
Atomic Reactor 2x12 Cab/power amp with a Digitech rp1000 as a preamp
Schecter c1 plus electric guitar

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2017 - 04:09 PM