Syn Gates?
Engellos
Jan 5 2007, 06:41 AM
GMC:er
This would be my first post here, I want to say thanks alot Kirs! I started playing in September (Joined GMC in November) and I've already made leaps and bounds with your teaching videos; faster than I ever thought I could learn!

I know Synyster Gates of Avenged Sevenfold isn't anywhere close to a guitar legend, but I have been truly mesmerized by his solos. I would really appreciate it if somebody could tell me what scales he uses and the other nuances in his style of play! smile.gif Thanks!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
InstruMental Cas...
Jan 5 2007, 04:49 PM
Haha, no offense, but well... first off you can start by playing really sloppy, and unsynchronizing your picking as much as possible. Throw in some two-fingered right-hand tapped licks, even if you have no ability to actually pull them off. Some shoddy sounding random string bends. No consistency or direction in your improvisations (just one poorly executed wanabe shred maneuver after another). Then you’ll be ready to solo like this! ohmy.gif

I counter-suggest a Paul Gilbert style lesson instead. tongue.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
Jan 5 2007, 05:03 PM
GMC Founder
QUOTE (InstruMental Case @ Jan 5 2007, 06:49 PM) *