Midi To Audio With Sonar, help
Deleted
Feb 13 2009, 08:41 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 181
Joined: 4-June 08
From: Italy
Hi guys,

I remeber when I used Cubase 4 that there was a feature which allowed to obtain an audio track (from a midi one) by clicking whit right mouse button.

Now on sonar I can't find it. Is there any similar feature?

Thanks

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Deleted: Feb 13 2009, 08:44 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
29a
Feb 13 2009, 09:18 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 356
Joined: 28-December 08
If got no clue about sonar but I know that timidity and fluidsynth can convert midi to pcm audio. Both are free and opensource software. Both are commandline application tough.

- Jonas

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My Website | My Gear | Elixir Nanoweb Strings Review | Installing Schaller Security Locks
"If privacy is outlawed, only outlaws will have privacy." - Phil Zimmermann
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
Feb 13 2009, 09:23 PM
Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Go to your rack (where you applied an instrument), click on the "+" button and choose "freeze track". That will render it to audio

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jer
Feb 13 2009, 09:30 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 1.889
Joined: 3-September 08
From: Des Moines IA USA
Like Emir said, you have to have a VST involved to run the midi through though.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My Gear

Jackson SL-1 USA Soloist
Jackson DK2M
ESP LTD MH-400
ESP LTD EC-1000
Ibanez Custom S-Series
Martin 001 Acoustic

Handmade Marshall JCM800 50watt head (with mods)
Carvin 50x2 Stereo Tube Amp
Boss GT-10 Preamp/Effects Processor
Digitech GSP-1101 Preamp/Effects Processor
Behringer FCB1010 Midi Controlled Floorboard
Behringer Dualfex EX2200
Behinger Stereo EQ
Line 6 POD with 2.3 upgrade
Line 6 Floor Board
Line 6 Spider III Practice Amp
Nady UHF Wireless


"Who will eat the decay, when the worms have lost their sight?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hisham Al-Sanea
Feb 13 2009, 11:16 PM
Instructor
Posts: 4.085
Joined: 19-October 07
From: middle east / lebanon
i use sonar 7 and i agree with Emir and jer.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
Feb 14 2009, 01:15 AM
Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Sorry it's called "freeze synth" not freeze track smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deleted
Feb 14 2009, 02:43 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 181
Joined: 4-June 08
From: Italy
It works, thanks guys smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th July 2020 - 02:17 AM