Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Pod 2.0
Skatastic
post Feb 13 2009, 10:19 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 2-January 09
From: England
Member No.: 6.521



Has anyone here got any experience with the pod 2.0. I am trying to record with it, i have it linked with a usb-midi cable to my PC and im trying to use reaper to record with but i cant figure out how to do it. Any responses are welcome. Cheers X Ska


--------------------
Now Learning-
Cliffs of Dover- Eric Johnson
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Feb 13 2009, 10:38 PM
Post #2


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Go inside Reapers settings/preferences..You need to setup Pod as your audio bay/audio recording device...It should say something as POD ASIO or similar in there..Once you do that , make an audio track and arm it..Then press the record button and you should be recording..


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skatastic
post Feb 13 2009, 10:58 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 2-January 09
From: England
Member No.: 6.521



I just tried that with no luck sad.gif . i'm beginning to think it might be the cable as, i cant get a signal at all even with the usb set as the device, i may have to buy a new cable. Thanks anyway, i shall keep trying, you pointed me in the right direction smile.gif . Thanks


--------------------
Now Learning-
Cliffs of Dover- Eric Johnson
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jesse
post Feb 14 2009, 12:11 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.348
Joined: 5-July 08
From: Enschede/overijssel/Nederland
Member No.: 5.426



Usb midi cable doesnt work, you need an adapter thingy. I got the pod 2. You need a cable like this, with 2 inputs, one for left and right input in pod, and one for pc line in. It looks like this Then put the small plug in the pc line in.


--------------------
Don't just play it. Feel it!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skatastic
post Feb 16 2009, 10:38 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 2-January 09
From: England
Member No.: 6.521



Thanks thats really helpful, any idea where i can get one?


--------------------
Now Learning-
Cliffs of Dover- Eric Johnson
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pedja Simovic
post Feb 16 2009, 11:15 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 8.109
Joined: 13-September 08
From: Nis, Serbia
Member No.: 5.892



QUOTE (Skatastic @ Feb 16 2009, 10:38 PM) *
Thanks thats really helpful, any idea where i can get one?


Try musicianfriend.com for starters wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Feb 17 2009, 01:16 AM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Skatastic, what sound card do yo have mate?


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skatastic
post Feb 17 2009, 12:22 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 2-January 09
From: England
Member No.: 6.521



Seems like my sound card might be 'Conexant High Definition SmartAudio 221' sounds like gibberish to me though, not great with that kind of thing. sad.gif


--------------------
Now Learning-
Cliffs of Dover- Eric Johnson
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Feb 17 2009, 12:32 PM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



I think you may be needing a better sound card for recording. Check out this thread for more info mate:
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...st&p=301294


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatb0t
post Feb 17 2009, 03:03 PM
Post #10


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.202
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 3.373



Yeah you need a sound card that is supported by ASIO drivers which have a low latency. Then when you get that card you need to get a stereo Y cable... It has 2x 1/4" Male inputs for the left and right channel of your Pod 2.0 that go into either a 1x 1/8" male or a 1x 1/4" male (depending on your sound cards input). It's called a Y cable
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th October 2017 - 07:12 AM