Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Logitech Pro 9000, How do I set up sound??
Koopid
post Mar 5 2009, 08:25 PM
Post #1


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 321
Joined: 22-May 08
From: Söderhamn Sweden
Member No.: 5.153



I want my new webcam, a logitech quiccam pro 9000, to record sound from the PC, not the mic. I have a line 6 XT live that I play into the computer with, and I can easily use that as a mic for recording sound in videos, but I want the backtracks that I play either from mp3, or from the website to also be recorded directly.

Is this possible? in that case, how?

Help appreciated smile.gif


--------------------
Gear
Amp
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
Marshall 1960A cab
Guitars
ESP Eclipse I CTM Snow White
Jackson SLSMG
Takamine EG320C
Bass
Epiphone Thunderbird Goth Bass
Effects/Stomps
Boss SD1
Boss MT2 Metalzone
Dunlop Zack Wylde Wah
Behringer BEQ700 Equalizer
Harley Benton PT-100 stagetuner
Studio EQ
PodXT Live
Edirol FA 66 soundcard
Yamaha HS50M monitors
Macbook pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Mar 5 2009, 08:52 PM
Post #2


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.333
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



Have you installed the program that comes with the webcam?

In that you can open up an option menu, where you choose the menu with a mic shown in the picture. You then choose soundcard instead of the Logitech Mic. I'm not home at the moment, so I can't remember it exactly. But tell me how far you get, then we'll look at it again smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Koopid
post Mar 5 2009, 09:26 PM
Post #3


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 321
Joined: 22-May 08
From: Söderhamn Sweden
Member No.: 5.153



Nope, that is not working, when I choose my soundcard, the mic icon is greyed out everywhere, I can choose the line6 as record source, but then it wont add the backtracks :/


--------------------
Gear
Amp
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
Marshall 1960A cab
Guitars
ESP Eclipse I CTM Snow White
Jackson SLSMG
Takamine EG320C
Bass
Epiphone Thunderbird Goth Bass
Effects/Stomps
Boss SD1
Boss MT2 Metalzone
Dunlop Zack Wylde Wah
Behringer BEQ700 Equalizer
Harley Benton PT-100 stagetuner
Studio EQ
PodXT Live
Edirol FA 66 soundcard
Yamaha HS50M monitors
Macbook pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Mar 5 2009, 10:18 PM
Post #4


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.333
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



What soundcard do you have? The line 6 is soundcard-ish too, right? I think you will either have to open up the Line 6 mixer, if there is such a one or you might have to open up the Windows Mixer, where you go find recording settings under "File". Choose recording, then press "okay" or Enter or something. Then you'll see that the Stereo Mixer might be muted. If it is that, then un-mute it. Then it'll record everything that goes through, I think.

Worked for me back in the day. I might check it out tomorrow. Setting up my girlfriends old laptop so I can test it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Koopid
post Mar 6 2009, 07:12 AM
Post #5


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 321
Joined: 22-May 08
From: Söderhamn Sweden
Member No.: 5.153



I tried all that actually. It will record the guitar no problems from the line6 as a mic. I tried making the line6 the only soundcard and while I can make it play the backtrack and guitar in my headphones (connected to the line6) and through the speakers (via line6 as output for sound) it will only record the guitar in the logitech software sad.gif

The soundcard is an old turtle beach santa cruz.


--------------------
Gear
Amp
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
Marshall 1960A cab
Guitars
ESP Eclipse I CTM Snow White
Jackson SLSMG
Takamine EG320C
Bass
Epiphone Thunderbird Goth Bass
Effects/Stomps
Boss SD1
Boss MT2 Metalzone
Dunlop Zack Wylde Wah
Behringer BEQ700 Equalizer
Harley Benton PT-100 stagetuner
Studio EQ
PodXT Live
Edirol FA 66 soundcard
Yamaha HS50M monitors
Macbook pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Mar 6 2009, 02:20 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



What generally is a good way to do is to record audio in a separate audio application, like DAW. Then you can later sync that audio with video to create a better image. If you have the audio in both video and audio files, you can use the peaks to sync them together.
You can ask instructor to give you a backing, and them:

1. import the backing into a DAW project
2. record the audio with line 6 device
3. in the same time record the video with webcam
4. sync audio&video in video editing application (movie maker, vegas, premiere, virtual dub etc)


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Koopid
post Mar 6 2009, 04:05 PM
Post #7


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 321
Joined: 22-May 08
From: Söderhamn Sweden
Member No.: 5.153



Thanks guys

It worked with choosing soundcard as mic, my prob was that I had to reroute the jacks in the card to line in instead of mic to make it work. And now it is working smile.gif

Thanks again for the tips


--------------------
Gear
Amp
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
Marshall 1960A cab
Guitars
ESP Eclipse I CTM Snow White
Jackson SLSMG
Takamine EG320C
Bass
Epiphone Thunderbird Goth Bass
Effects/Stomps
Boss SD1
Boss MT2 Metalzone
Dunlop Zack Wylde Wah
Behringer BEQ700 Equalizer
Harley Benton PT-100 stagetuner
Studio EQ
PodXT Live
Edirol FA 66 soundcard
Yamaha HS50M monitors
Macbook pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th January 2017 - 12:01 PM