Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Probs With Emu 0404 Usb
Roadside
post Apr 10 2009, 01:57 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 10-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5.682



Hey mates,

i get the signal at the display of the emu itself if I speak into the mic, which is directly put in in one of the mic ins and it already works as a sound card now.

First prob. Cubase/Sonar/Amplitube, I don´t know which is the best but recording does not work with any of them. And after I start one of these programs I can´t listen to any music anymore and after closing I get an errormessage if I want to hear music and need to reboot the emu.

What is important when setting up one of these programs?

Thanks in advance

Guitar pro gives me a pretty decent error message: The Midi-Port Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth couldn´t be opened. Change your Midi Settings. What the!???

This post has been edited by Roadside: Apr 10 2009, 02:22 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 11 2009, 10:24 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



QUOTE (Roadside @ Apr 10 2009, 02:57 PM) *
Hey mates,

i get the signal at the display of the emu itself if I speak into the mic, which is directly put in in one of the mic ins and it already works as a sound card now.

First prob. Cubase/Sonar/Amplitube, I don´t know which is the best but recording does not work with any of them. And after I start one of these programs I can´t listen to any music anymore and after closing I get an errormessage if I want to hear music and need to reboot the emu.

What is important when setting up one of these programs?

Thanks in advance

Guitar pro gives me a pretty decent error message: The Midi-Port Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth couldn´t be opened. Change your Midi Settings. What the!???


No worries..

First problem:

1. disable the integrated/previous sound cards from device manager
2. reinstall latest 0404USB drivers & Patchmix
3. In DAW, set ASIO 0404 driver as your main ASIO driver.

Second problem:

1. Go to Options>Audio Settings
2. Choose GS Wavetable Synth as the first and only device


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Roadside
post Apr 12 2009, 01:05 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 10-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5.682



Thanks Ivan, I´ll test it tomorrow morning, too late for now smile.gif I´ll tell you if it works !
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 12 2009, 02:20 AM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



no prob mate, let me know happened. cheers smile.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
post Apr 12 2009, 03:17 AM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Member No.: 5.490



I wrote 100 lines of Sonar tutorial for you yesterday smile.gif When I pressed "add reply" the browser got frozen and I lost the whole thing. I just didn't have time to do it again, sorry. It happened to me 2 times before. I hope you will solve the problem and I am looking forward to your sound samples. Ivan gave you good starting guidelines. Get rid of previous drivers. Set your new inputs and outputs to 0404 and make sure you hear the sound while playing.

Cheers


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kahall
post Apr 12 2009, 03:27 AM
Post #6


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 989
Joined: 21-March 07
From: Springfield Missouri USA
Member No.: 1.393



QUOTE (Emir Hot @ Apr 11 2009, 09:17 PM) *
I wrote 100 lines of Sonar tutorial for you yesterday smile.gif When I pressed "add reply" the browser got frozen and I lost the whole thing. I just didn't have time to do it again, sorry. It happened to me 2 times before.
[..]


I hate when that happens. I've got in the habit of using word pad, copying and pasting if I am going to go long in any online forum. Grr!


--------------------
Had a guitar hanging, just about waist high, and we are going to play these things until the day we die.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Roadside
post Apr 12 2009, 07:57 AM
Post #7


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 10-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5.682



QUOTE (Emir Hot @ Apr 12 2009, 04:17 AM) *
I wrote 100 lines of Sonar tutorial for you yesterday smile.gif When I pressed "add reply" the browser got frozen and I lost the whole thing. I just didn't have time to do it again, sorry. It happened to me 2 times before. I hope you will solve the problem and I am looking forward to your sound samples. Ivan gave you good starting guidelines. Get rid of previous drivers. Set your new inputs and outputs to 0404 and make sure you hear the sound while playing.

Cheers


Mate, that´s sad, but thank you anyway. A tutorial would´ve been so great smile.gif

Would someone mind to give me some pictures? I searched for 20 minutes, but didn´t find the correct options to set it up like Ivan said. Maybe I´ve got another version?

This post has been edited by Roadside: Apr 12 2009, 08:06 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 12 2009, 05:13 PM
Post #8


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Here's a detailed step by step instruction:



Check out pic 1 and do all the steps to eliminate audio cards in your system (other than EMU)

Restart PC

Then download latest drivers for your EMU device from here.

Restart PC

Check out pic 2 and do the steps in Nuendo/Cubase

Check out pic 3 for guitar pro steps
Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
 


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Roadside
post Apr 13 2009, 02:59 PM
Post #9


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 10-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5.682



Thanks Ivan, but it´s sad, that this is just how my system is set up sad.gif But it doesn´t work! Anyway thanks for your help, as always!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 13 2009, 03:14 PM
Post #10


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Sorry to hear that man sad.gif

Have you installed latest drivers?


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Roadside
post Apr 13 2009, 04:44 PM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 10-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5.682



Yap sad.gif Thats why I just cant figure out what´s wrong with it!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 13 2009, 06:15 PM
Post #12


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Hmm, that's pretty strange. What sound card(s) do you have in your system besides EMU? Also, do you plug the EMU directly into USB slot of your motherboard?


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Roadside
post Apr 14 2009, 12:19 AM
Post #13


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 10-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5.682



Yes I do, and it is some kind of onboard soundcard.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 14 2009, 02:26 PM
Post #14


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



There are couple of things that cross my mind, and that I would do if I experience the same problem.

1. reinstall the previous card and unplug and completely uninstall the EMU
2. install the EMU on some other PC to make sure that the EMU is functioning properly.

i hope you will fix this soon mate..


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th December 2017 - 02:42 AM