Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Changing The Tuning On Guitar Pro
Outlaw2112
post Apr 12 2009, 12:32 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



How do i change the tuning to standard on guitar pro?

Im working on a lian lesson and i dont want to tune my guitar down a half step... I just want to play it in standard.

Is there a way to change the tuning on the guitarpro file to standard instead of half step down


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Artemus
post Apr 12 2009, 12:44 AM
Post #2


Learning Tone Seeker - CHALLENGE STAR!
*

Group: Members
Posts: 866
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Manchester, UK
Member No.: 6.743



Right click on the track name on a pop-up window should appear with the options for changing the tuning. Alternatively go to Track > Properties and this will bring up the same window for the highlighted track


--------------------
My Myspace site here
My YouTube channel here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 12 2009, 12:46 AM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



I don't think it can be done. There is Transpose function that messes up the fingerings..


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Apr 12 2009, 12:52 AM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



QUOTE (Ivan Milenkovic @ Apr 12 2009, 12:46 AM) *
I don't think it can be done. There is Transpose function that messes up the fingerings..

yeah it does mess up the fingerings mad.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Artemus
post Apr 12 2009, 12:53 AM
Post #5


Learning Tone Seeker - CHALLENGE STAR!
*

Group: Members
Posts: 866
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Manchester, UK
Member No.: 6.743



Attached Image

This post has been edited by Artemus: Apr 12 2009, 12:54 AM


--------------------
My Myspace site here
My YouTube channel here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Outlaw2112
post Apr 12 2009, 12:55 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.881
Joined: 16-January 08
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 3.852



thanks bro...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Artemus
post Apr 12 2009, 12:55 AM
Post #7


Learning Tone Seeker - CHALLENGE STAR!
*

Group: Members
Posts: 866
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Manchester, UK
Member No.: 6.743



Also you'll get an option to transpose the new track - click no


--------------------
My Myspace site here
My YouTube channel here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Apr 12 2009, 07:07 PM
Post #8


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Yeah , just click no when it asks you if you want to transpose the track and you're done! smile.gif Guitar pro has so many cool functions! smile.gif


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fran
post Apr 12 2009, 07:37 PM
Post #9


Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.922
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 3.338



But is it possible? I'm confused.
I mean, what if the track plays the low E string in a dropped tuning, you can't play that unless you really downtune the guitar.

I guess this is useful only for tracks which you can actually play in standard tuning (which is handy) but most dropped tunings won't be playable in standard tuning. Am I right?


--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!
Share your playing and get Pro-advice from our Instructors: Join REC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Apr 12 2009, 09:00 PM
Post #10


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Yeah you are right ! I guess this only works for equal down tunings of all the strings.For drop-D etc tunings you need to move (detune) from the standard tuning to play it right.

This post has been edited by Bogdan Radovic: Apr 12 2009, 09:00 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Startear
post Apr 12 2009, 09:07 PM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 170
Joined: 6-April 09
From: Sarajevo, Bosnia
Member No.: 7.023



You could practice in standard tuning and when you need it right, downtune it. I recently played this lesson in school and I practiced in standard tuning. Before I started to play in school I downtuned it. Thanks for cool lesson Lian btw wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th May 2017 - 05:57 PM