Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Anyone Noticed The Volume Of Backing Tracks Jumps Up By Itself?
Praetorian
post Apr 22 2009, 01:30 AM
Post #1


Learning Apprentice Player & Challenge Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.994
Joined: 10-March 08
From: Albany NY USA
Member No.: 4.521



I have been playing to some backing tracks, and I move the right slider just a touch to the left, so that when it gets to the end, it automatically starts playing again so I can keep playing the lesson over and over again. I have noticed that the volume of the backing track takes a very noticable jump up when it restarts itself. Anyone else notice this?


--------------------
Ben
___________________________________________
"PLAY YOUR DAMN GUITAR!!"
- Kirk Hammett

Fender American Standard Stratocaster
Ibanez RG4EXQM1
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 22 2009, 12:53 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



What software do you use mate?


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeepRoots
post Apr 22 2009, 01:02 PM
Post #3


Get to da Chopper!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 2.700
Joined: 18-March 07
From: South Wales, UK
Member No.: 1.374



Yep i was able to recreate this, just turn down the volume slider and when it restarts from the point you selected the volume shoots up (but without the actual volume slider moving at all). Well spotted mate wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Praetorian
post Apr 22 2009, 01:06 PM
Post #4


Learning Apprentice Player & Challenge Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.994
Joined: 10-March 08
From: Albany NY USA
Member No.: 4.521



QUOTE (Ivan Milenkovic @ Apr 22 2009, 07:53 AM) *
What software do you use mate?


Not sure what you mean Ivan...I am talking about the backing tracks on GMC's lessons. I am using IE8, if that's what you were referring to.

Edit: Also, I am using my Toneport GX and playing through headphones

This post has been edited by Praetorian: Apr 22 2009, 01:43 PM


--------------------
Ben
___________________________________________
"PLAY YOUR DAMN GUITAR!!"
- Kirk Hammett

Fender American Standard Stratocaster
Ibanez RG4EXQM1
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DeepRoots
post Apr 22 2009, 01:08 PM
Post #5


Get to da Chopper!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 2.700
Joined: 18-March 07
From: South Wales, UK
Member No.: 1.374



May aswell add that im using firefox v 3.0.8
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 26 2009, 09:23 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



QUOTE (Praetorian @ Apr 22 2009, 02:06 PM) *
Not sure what you mean Ivan...I am talking about the backing tracks on GMC's lessons. I am using IE8, if that's what you were referring to.

Edit: Also, I am using my Toneport GX and playing through headphones


Sorry mate, I thought you were having some issues with your DAW, not GMC player. Good spot, I hope this will be fixed soon.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post May 18 2009, 12:24 PM
Post #7


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.343
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



Well spotted Ben - reported!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fran
post May 18 2009, 03:09 PM
Post #8


Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.972
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 3.338



QUOTE (DeepRoots @ Apr 22 2009, 02:02 PM) *
Yep i was able to recreate this, just turn down the volume slider and when it restarts from the point you selected the volume shoots up (but without the actual volume slider moving at all). Well spotted mate wink.gif


That's right!
I've been fighting with the volume control lately too, I thought I was going nuts because it doesn't move but sounds full volume nevertheless laugh.gif

Good thing it's going to be fixed smile.gif


--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!
Share your playing and get Pro-advice from our Instructors: Join REC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Jun 23 2009, 10:51 AM
Post #9


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.343
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



This should now finally been fixed!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Jun 25 2009, 03:11 PM
Post #10


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.623
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



I have never experienced that at all at neither Explorer nor Firefox or any other brower. I sometimes gets some other oddities, though often a re-opening or restart of Firefox helps.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2017 - 02:15 AM