Reply to this topicStart new topic
> "loop A-b"-button, Repeat-button
lars
post Apr 30 2009, 10:00 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 23-April 09
From: Heidelberg, Germany
Member No.: 7.102



Hi there,

I'm currently stuck at a lesson and tried to pin the exact two bars with the loop-handles above the video-scrubber to play along with the hard part and I find it really hard to hit the beginning and end of the bars.

I therefore suggest to include an "A-B"-loop button, similar to the ones you find on bigger cd-players. Pressing it the first time will move the start-slider of the video-scrubber to the current videoframe, the second press will move the end-slider to the current frame and jump the video to the start-slider. This would really ease up the process of repeating certain parts of the video. Should be really easy to implement and would help a lot.

I also miss a normal "repeat on/off"-Button for video and backtrack-playback to enable/disable the autolooping.

Of course, it's always best to first practice at slower rates and since the backtrack-player has no loop at all, I suggest to (a) make the backtracks downloadable again (perhaps I'm just not finding the spot to download them anymore?) and/or (cool.gif create the "A-B"-looper to the backingtracks-controls as well.

Feedback appreciated. =)

Regards,
Lars
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Apr 30 2009, 01:32 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



I'm not sure how difficult this is to implement, but it's a good suggestion.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Apr 30 2009, 02:46 PM
Post #3


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Seems like a good idea! Loop function could be more precise! But I don't know how hard is to develop such feature! smile.gif


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lars
post Apr 30 2009, 03:49 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 23-April 09
From: Heidelberg, Germany
Member No.: 7.102



QUOTE (Ivan Milenkovic @ Apr 30 2009, 02:32 PM) *
I'm not sure how difficult this is to implement, but it's a good suggestion.



QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Apr 30 2009, 03:46 PM) *
Seems like a good idea! Loop function could be more precise! But I don't know how hard is to develop such feature! smile.gif


The development is quite easy, since the basic functions to repeat a certain part of a video are already there. Only thing that would need to be done is to get the current video position and set the start / stop-marker to that position. Ten lines of code max for the logic and a few more for the button. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th March 2017 - 03:39 AM