Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Guitar Pro or Power Tab?????
Leo T
post Feb 4 2007, 08:19 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 30-August 06
From: New York
Member No.: 823



Hey Guys,
I downloaded a demo for Guitar Pro, but I can't find any info on power tab. Is there a difference between the two? or is it just the names. Thanks Leo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Liam
post Feb 4 2007, 09:02 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 8-July 06
From: Belgium
Member No.: 747



If you use guitar pro , you need to look for guitar pro tabs . ohmy.gif

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/ mellow.gif . Go to this link , typ name song , and look for guitar pro tabs .

dont use power tabs , it doesnt work on guitar pro i believe unsure.gif

power tab and guitar pro is like microsoft and apple. or im total wrong laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Leo T
post Feb 6 2007, 12:14 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 30-August 06
From: New York
Member No.: 823



Thanks for the info Liam, I'm a Mac user so I guess that explains why Guitar Pro was easy for me to download. thanks again, Leo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bricktop
post Feb 6 2007, 02:13 AM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 18-December 05
From: Lexington, Ky
Member No.: 210



QUOTE (Leo T @ Feb 6 2007, 12:14 AM) *
Thanks for the info Liam, I'm a Mac user so I guess that explains why Guitar Pro was easy for me to download. thanks again, Leo


I use powertab. I just felt it was easier to look at and loop when learning tabbed songs. I've never used one to actually do the tabbing...


--------------------
Electric Guitars: Fender
Acoustic Guitars:
Amplifiers: Fender Blues Junior NOS
Effects:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
brainlesswonder
post Feb 6 2007, 03:02 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 4-February 07
From: New Jersey
Member No.: 1.161



QUOTE (Leo T @ Feb 5 2007, 06:14 PM) *
Thanks for the info Liam, I'm a Mac user so I guess that explains why Guitar Pro was easy for me to download. thanks again, Leo


I use both, now that I have the intel-mac I run OSX and Windows Vista. It's nice that I get to keep all the great MAc stuff and now I can go over to the dark side if I have to. I like Power Tab better though.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RIP Dime
post Feb 6 2007, 05:26 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.063
Joined: 2-October 06
From: Hawaii
Member No.: 862



Powertab is free, Guitar Pro isn't(I think).


--------------------
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Liam
post Feb 6 2007, 12:30 PM
Post #7


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 8-July 06
From: Belgium
Member No.: 747



QUOTE (RIP Dime @ Feb 6 2007, 05:26 AM) *
Powertab is free, Guitar Pro isn't(I think).


you can find some cracked guitar pro rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zee Deveel
post Feb 7 2007, 02:25 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 165
Joined: 17-January 07
Member No.: 1.088



I have both, I much prefer GP.


--------------------
Guitars - Epiphone Les Paul Custom (Seymour Duncan JB), Schecter Omen 6 Extreme FR, Squier Affinity Strat, Yamaha F-301 Acoustic

Pedals - Line 6 Uber Metal, Line 6 Echo Park, Jim Dunlop GCB95 Cry Baby, MXR Phase 90, Boss NS-2, Digitech WH-4, Boss TR-2, Boss TU-2, Behringer 7 Band EQ

Amps - Marshall AV50 Head + Cab, Marshall AVT100 112, Line 6 Spider 112, Fender Frontman
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ezravdb
post Feb 7 2007, 02:51 PM
Post #9


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 597
Joined: 20-July 06
From: Holland
Member No.: 764



With guitar pro you can import powertab files, and
@liam, thats illegal tongue.gif


--------------------
The coolest new community: Lockerz Wanna join Lockerz?
Send me a PM with your mailadress.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ikaros
post Feb 8 2007, 12:49 AM
Post #10


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Maryland, USA
Member No.: 1.056



I love guitar pro but lately I've developed a fondness for powertab. GP is more powerfull but I think PT is easier to use for studying guitar tabs or transcribing your own riffs plus its free.


--------------------
Webpage:
- http://www.myspace.com/yngwie100
Equipment:
- Fender Standard Stratocaster
- Dunlop Tortex 1.14mm picks
- Roland Cube-20X modeling amp
- Boss FS-6 Dual Footswitch
- DOD YJM308 Overdrive (optional)
- Boss DS-1 Distortion (optional)
- Marshall MG15CD amp (spare)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adam1302
post Feb 8 2007, 09:00 AM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 7-November 06
Member No.: 914



Guitar pro works with power tabs you can convert them if you have guitar pro 5.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th May 2017 - 12:46 AM