Guitar Pro or Power Tab?????
Leo T
Feb 4 2007, 08:19 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 19
Joined: 30-August 06
From: New York
Hey Guys,
I downloaded a demo for Guitar Pro, but I can't find any info on power tab. Is there a difference between the two? or is it just the names. Thanks Leo

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Liam
Feb 4 2007, 09:02 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 174
Joined: 8-July 06
From: Belgium
If you use guitar pro , you need to look for guitar pro tabs . ohmy.gif

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/ mellow.gif . Go to this link , typ name song , and look for guitar pro tabs .

dont use power tabs , it doesnt work on guitar pro i believe unsure.gif

power tab and guitar pro is like microsoft and apple. or im total wrong laugh.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Leo T
Feb 6 2007, 12:14 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 19
Joined: 30-August 06
From: New York
Thanks for the info Liam, I'm a Mac user so I guess that explains why Guitar Pro was easy for me to download. thanks again, Leo

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bricktop
Feb 6 2007, 02:13 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 163
Joined: 18-December 05
From: Lexington, Ky
QUOTE (Leo T @ Feb 6 2007, 12:14 AM) *
Thanks for the info Liam, I'm a Mac user so I guess that explains why Guitar Pro was easy for me to download. thanks again, Leo


I use powertab. I just felt it was easier to look at and loop when learning tabbed songs. I've never used one to actually do the tabbing...

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Electric Guitars: Fender
Acoustic Guitars:
Amplifiers: Fender Blues Junior NOS
Effects:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
brainlesswonder
Feb 6 2007, 03:02 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 152
Joined: 4-February 07
From: New Jersey
QUOTE (Leo T @ Feb 5 2007, 06:14 PM) *
Thanks for the info Liam, I'm a Mac user so I guess that explains why Guitar Pro was easy for me to download. thanks again, Leo


I use both, now that I have the intel-mac I run OSX and Windows Vista. It's nice that I get to keep all the great MAc stuff and now I can go over to the dark side if I have to. I like Power Tab better though.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RIP Dime
Feb 6 2007, 05:26 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 1.063
Joined: 2-October 06
From: Hawaii
Powertab is free, Guitar Pro isn't(I think).

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
IPB Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Liam
Feb 6 2007, 12:30 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 174
Joined: 8-July 06
From: Belgium
QUOTE (RIP Dime @ Feb 6 2007, 05:26 AM) *
Powertab is free, Guitar Pro isn't(I think).


you can find some cracked guitar pro rolleyes.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zee Deveel
Feb 7 2007, 02:25 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 165
Joined: 17-January 07
I have both, I much prefer GP.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Guitars - Epiphone Les Paul Custom (Seymour Duncan JB), Schecter Omen 6 Extreme FR, Squier Affinity Strat, Yamaha F-301 Acoustic

Pedals - Line 6 Uber Metal, Line 6 Echo Park, Jim Dunlop GCB95 Cry Baby, MXR Phase 90, Boss NS-2, Digitech WH-4, Boss TR-2, Boss TU-2, Behringer 7 Band EQ

Amps - Marshall AV50 Head + Cab, Marshall AVT100 112, Line 6 Spider 112, Fender Frontman
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ezravdb
Feb 7 2007, 02:51 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 597
Joined: 20-July 06
From: Holland
With guitar pro you can import powertab files, and
@liam, thats illegal tongue.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
The coolest new community: Lockerz Wanna join Lockerz?
Send me a PM with your mailadress.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ikaros
Feb 8 2007, 12:49 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 45
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Maryland, USA
I love guitar pro but lately I've developed a fondness for powertab. GP is more powerfull but I think PT is easier to use for studying guitar tabs or transcribing your own riffs plus its free.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Webpage:
- http://www.myspace.com/yngwie100
Equipment:
- Fender Standard Stratocaster
- Dunlop Tortex 1.14mm picks
- Roland Cube-20X modeling amp
- Boss FS-6 Dual Footswitch
- DOD YJM308 Overdrive (optional)
- Boss DS-1 Distortion (optional)
- Marshall MG15CD amp (spare)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adam1302
Feb 8 2007, 09:00 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 76
Joined: 7-November 06
Guitar pro works with power tabs you can convert them if you have guitar pro 5.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th March 2021 - 07:45 PM