2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Cubase Vst
Darfuria
May 8 2009, 01:39 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 322
Joined: 11-April 08
From: United Kingdom
Can't really do much with MIDI tracks until I have MIDI instrument though (or that cool little device you showed me - shame it can't handle chords).

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Want a website for you or your band? http://www.websiteformyband.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
May 8 2009, 01:40 AM
Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
QUOTE (Darfuria @ May 8 2009, 02:34 AM) *
With Cubase's built-in effects, nobody is quite sure.


Be aware, there are some Midi effects but I never used them
and I really have no idea what to do with them.
All audio effects ( default ones from Cubase and those installed later on)
can be found once you click on insert field on an audio track.


QUOTE (Darfuria @ May 8 2009, 02:39 AM) *
Can't really do much with MIDI tracks until I have MIDI instrument though (or that cool little device you showed me - shame it can't handle chords).


But you just said that you installed some VST synth, right?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darfuria
May 8 2009, 01:41 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 322
Joined: 11-April 08
From: United Kingdom
I installed the VST synth - but my understanding now is that I need to input MIDI, which I can't currently do with my guitar.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Want a website for you or your band? http://www.websiteformyband.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
May 8 2009, 01:48 AM
Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
QUOTE (Darfuria @ May 8 2009, 02:41 AM) *
I installed the VST synth - but my understanding now is that I need to input MIDI, which I can't currently do with my guitar.


Indeed, but you can draw anything you want in midi editor part on midi track!!
Open midi track, select your VST synth as output and
click in working field right next to midi track to create a midi part.
Then double click on the part to enter it,
you'll see keyboard on the left, take pencil tool and draw notes in editor.
After you done exit the editor and play it.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
May 8 2009, 01:50 AM
Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
I draw everything with the mouse. You need to learn to use midi editor. Some people use midi keyboard for that but for me it works with the mouse as well. Manualy, slowly but it's fun smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darfuria
May 8 2009, 10:53 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 322
Joined: 11-April 08
From: United Kingdom
Ah, yeah. If I had something simple to draw I'd do that, but I don't much fancy drawing what I've got in my head.

Appreciate your help though guys.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Want a website for you or your band? http://www.websiteformyband.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
May 8 2009, 12:59 PM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Darfuria, what exactly did you plan to use the synth for?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darfuria
May 21 2009, 10:13 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 322
Joined: 11-April 08
From: United Kingdom
Wanted to use it as a guitar effect.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Want a website for you or your band? http://www.websiteformyband.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
May 21 2009, 10:50 PM
Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Not all VST instruments allow you to use them as effects as well. There are VST instruments, and there are VST effects. Usually what you put as an effect on guitar is not what VST synth instrument is all about.

BTW what VST instrument are we talking about?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saoirse O'Shea
May 22 2009, 05:28 PM
Moderator - low level high stakes
Posts: 6.173
Joined: 27-June 07
From: Espania - Cadiz province
100% as Ivan says. Most softsynths are expecting discrete info from, for instance, a midi source that relates info like 'note on/off' rather then expecting or being able to handle and process a sound wave. There are exceptions - some of the ready made synths in Reaktor can handle and process a soundwave, and you can make others of course. A vst effect will take and process continuous data like a soundwave as its expected input.

A vst instrument like Reaktor can do both since it allows you to build the instrument/effect from the ground up so you can determine what sort of input data it can deal with.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes:
Cranesong Avocet II Monitor Controller, Dangerous Music Liasion Insert Hardware Router, ATC SCM Pro Monitors, Lavry Black DA11, Prism Orpheus ADC/DAC, Gyratec Gyraf XIV Parallel Passive Mastering EQ, Great River MAQ 2NV Mastering EQ, Kush Clariphonic Parallel EQ Shelf, Maselec MLA-2 Mastering Compressor, API 2500 Mastering Compressor, Eventide Eclipse Reverb/Echo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th May 2020 - 06:35 AM