Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Buying A Used Pod Xt
vampire18
post May 9 2009, 08:23 PM
Post #1


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 502
Joined: 6-February 09
From: israel
Member No.: 6.741



would buying a used pod xt something you would reccomend? and vefore you all say no its not that easy to get one where i leave and ordering from abroad isnt a piece of cake either. but i know that buying a used guitar is ok but buying a used amp is not. so what about a pod? what should i make sure of when buying one?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vampire18
post May 9 2009, 09:28 PM
Post #2


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 502
Joined: 6-February 09
From: israel
Member No.: 6.741



wow the account thing might be a little more complicated. i mean what do i do if i buy that thing and the minute i walk through the door he changes the pass of something? how does it work that thing? when you buy a new pod you get like a serial code for the website?

what do i loose if i dont have that code?

This post has been edited by vampire18: May 9 2009, 09:46 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Azzaboi
post May 9 2009, 11:16 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.485
Joined: 23-March 09
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 6.965



The Account is setup using the Pod XT Serial, built into the device hardware.
So it's useless for anyone else without the actual Pod XT. Series don't work for others and are different on each.

You gotta wonder why it's being sold second hand. For amps, it could be the tube damaged, etc. Same could go for the Pod XT, maybe damaged? Expensive to repair. However, if it's just for an upgrade or moving or something, it maybe fine. Test it first before buying if possible.

This post has been edited by Azzaboi: May 9 2009, 11:21 PM


--------------------


Play Games Arcade
Take a break, Play Games! Play the best free online flash games at Aaron's Game Zone like Bloons Tower Defense 4!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kahall
post May 9 2009, 11:19 PM
Post #4


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 989
Joined: 21-March 07
From: Springfield Missouri USA
Member No.: 1.393



Line 6 will reset the account to whatever you like. You just have to prove to them somehow that you actually own the device. I'm not sure how they do that but they do have a way.


--------------------
Had a guitar hanging, just about waist high, and we are going to play these things until the day we die.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vampire18
post May 10 2009, 01:31 PM
Post #5


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 502
Joined: 6-February 09
From: israel
Member No.: 6.741



the seller is coming to my house today. i need some tips on how to make sure its all working. plus do i need 2 guitar cables to connect is to my amp?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pedja Simovic
post May 10 2009, 02:01 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 8.109
Joined: 13-September 08
From: Nis, Serbia
Member No.: 5.892



Make sure you get all the user account information for POD Xt. You will need it in order to download updates and for it to work trough your computer.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th July 2017 - 09:54 AM