Right Hand, Coördination?
Zynex
May 15 2009, 09:00 AM
GMC:er
Hi guys,

Lately I have been practicing a new way of picking, because my old technique was not very effective.
I used to have my pinky, ring- and middlefinger stretched open and clenched to the body of my guitar. I did this to have some coördination over my strings, but it limited my movements. Both Pedja and Muris told me it was better to have you picking hand floating over the body, rather than clenched to the body to give more freedom to move my picking hand.

Indeed there were right, and my hand feels alot more free this way. The only problem I have now, is that my coördination sucks since I started this new technique sad.gif. I have been hitting the wrong strings more than I used to... Esspecially when doing string skipping and picking chords. I feel like a total beginner again. So my question is.. How do you guys get the coördination of your right hand stabil?

Greetz,
Zynex

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Lian Gerbino
May 15 2009, 09:26 AM
Instructor
well, it´s easier to learn something new than to correct something you was doing wrong for long time :S
just keep practicing everything you have to play and pay attention on this new position. don´t give up man, in a few weeks you´ll be fine.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
superize
May 15 2009, 09:28 AM
Ultimate Tone Guru
QUOTE (Zynex @ May 15 2009, 10:00 AM) *
Hi guys,

Lately I have been practicing a new way of picking, because my old technique was not very effective.